Chocolate Pecan Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
I made this pie for my father's birthday. It was my first attempt at a pie, and this recipe was the winner because it was so simple. The results were amazing! I have to say not only was it a great first try, but it was probably the best pie I have ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
it was the first time making a pecan pie and I loved it and so did my hubby:) btw my hubby is a big pecan pie fan. the only thing I did different is add more pecan cuz the hubby told me too but it overflowed so maybe next time we wont put as much in and on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I loved this. I love chocolate though. My parents didn't care for it. I made it for Thanksgiving. They'd prefer traditional. Make it for people who like different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Delicious!! Perfect balance of pecans and chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
What a great recipe! I really enjoy cooking however baking is something I never really work at except chocolate chip cookies. However, lately I have been making more dessert recipes. Baking can been more challenging since it requires exact measurements. I feel that this is a forgiving recipe in that sense and great for a beginner baker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New City, New York, USA
Living In: Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This pie was easy to make and looked beautiful when it was done, but it tasted like nothing. It had really no flavor -- maybe a slight chocolate flavor, but it was just bland and dull. Even my husband mentioned it. Guess next year I'll stick to regular (non-chocolate) pecan pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cara713

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Was ok but not one of my favorite pies. I love pecan pie but with chocolate it turned me off a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Fabulous. I used egg beaters in place of 2 eggs. I let is bake for a few minutes too long and it was a bit brown on the top but delicious! I was a little worried when the pie 'poofed' way up and then fell as it cooled but all was good and my guests LOVED the pie. I'm making it again for our Christmas Eve dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This was the best pecan pie I've ever eaten!!! I added a little more chocolate chips than the recipe suggested but other than that I followed it exactly. I took this to a potluck lunch and it was all gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
My husband loves this pie!!! The only change I make is to use 2 cups of pecan!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States