Chocolate Pecan Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
This pie is fun, relatively easy and most important the girls love it for the chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Joseph, Missouri, USA
Living In: Old Lyme, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Seriously, THE BEST PECAN PIE EVER! Soooo good, and I followed the advice on how to keep the eggs from scrambling. SO SO SO SO SO GOOD! I chilled over night and it was a total hit, I will be making it again for Christmas. My only advice is making more than one of these because trust me, it will go fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Awesome! But a little goes a long way - its VERY sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
It wasn't quite chocolate(y) enough for us so I added an extra tablespoon of cocoa (I used the Hershey's cocoa that is half regular & half Dutch Processed) & put mini chocolate chips in the bottom of the crust. The family went crazy over it. In my opinion, the added extras made it a 5+ star pie. It just became one of our favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Texas, USA
Living In: West, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Delicious and sinfuly decadent! This pie was a little slice of heaven. Chocolate is the perfect addition to pecan pie. It was rich and chocolaty but not too sweet. Perfect! I will be making this pie on holidays from now on! I did add an additional 2T of cocoa as I love chocolate, and it tasted perfect to me. Thanks Ruth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heybejay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Wholly pecan pie! This has become a frequent request from my husband. When I make it he refuses to share so I have to make sure to make another pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This was really good. I read the reviews and added additional pecans and reduced the corn syrup to 3/4 cups since several reviews said it was running. It was very good this way but I think next time I'll add the full cup of corn syrup along with the extra pecans. should be perfect then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Everyone loved this recipe. It was so easy to make and the compliments kept coming. I used 1 cup chopped pecans in the pie and used 1/2 c whole pecans for the topping. Make sure this pie is refrigerated for the best taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I made this pie for Thanksgiving, and it recieved rave reviews! The only thing I will do different, is cook it just a little longer next time. The center was less firm than I would have liked... otherwise, an amazing pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Delicious - my 8 year old loved it and he is super picky. I did almost lose it to oven overflow though - even in a deep dish. For my oven, I think I may lower to 325 and bake longer. Must let sit in fridge overnight. Excellent w/some vanilla bean ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States