Chocolate Pecan Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
Deeeelicious...not too sweet and just the perfect chocolate consistency...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
wow, amazing. Just had to add an extra tablespoon of cocoa (I like it rich) and 3/4 cup of sugar so it wouldn't be too sweet. This is one of the best desserts I have ever made and it was gone in 5 minutes. Great, solid recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
This pie is so good. Did not last long in my house. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
My husband LOVED this pie. He is a HUGE pecan pie lover, and he said this was the best pie he ever had! Thank you so much for this EASY recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
This is fabulous! I used a deep dish 9" pan and no overflow, puffed up really high and sank down when cooled like it should. Really fudgy and delicious, I used 1/2 brown and 1/2 white sugar to make it fudgier and 2 tsps of vanilla with a dash of cinnamon, great with vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
I made this for Thanksgiving instead of my traditional pecan pie and it was wonderfully different! You can't really compare it to pecan pie at all. Very fudgy and very rich and very delicious! Everyone loved it...some loved it more than regular pecan pie! Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emmanuelle
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
If you like chocolate pecan pie then it's the best recipe ever. It's very thick and gooey and OH SO easy to make !! I prefer the plain pecan pie but my dad loved it... huge sunday dinner success. Thx for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmanuelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Les Ulis, Île-De-France, France
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
All I can say is this is a 5 star plus pie , everyone of my guests wanted the recipe and seconds. I do believe this will make two 9 inch pies , a little thinner but won't overflow. Fabulous just fabulous for sure a sweet lovers delight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
So rich and delicious! I followed the recipe except I mixed in about 1 cup of chopped pecans to make the pie a little deeper, then topped with 1/2 cup of pecan halves. It received rave reviews at Thanksgiving dinner this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
Exactly what you'd expect. I used a deep dish crust and it NEVER cooked all the way through the middle. Even after chilling, it was the consistency of hot fudge in the center. I recommend a regular-sized pie crust (even if it takes 2) to ensure thorough cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Killingworth, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States