Chocolate Pecan Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
My family requests this pie every christmas, its so rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I definitely reccomend melting the chocolate chips and butter first. I just made it and it does not look fudgy and brown. It is light tan with chocolate throughout. I agree heavily about the deep dish pie crust. My pie is on the verge of overflowing! It is also taking FOREVER to cook through. The top is starting to burn but the center is still very wiggly. I am not sure I will make this again! That is what I get for not reading reviews first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I make this every year, I use a graham cracker 9 inch crust and it's fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Delicious! I did have to bake it longer than the recipe stated, about 15 minutes more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Everyone loved this at Thanksgiving. It's a little heavy on the chocolate chips, but very easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
This is SOOOOO good. I kind of disobeyed the directions and I layered the chocolate and then pecans instead of stirring it all together. I put the chocolate on the crust and then put tons of pecans over it (I think pecan pies never have enough pecans) and then I poured the sugar-y mixture over the top - of course I had extra sugar mixture because I added too many pecans but it was well worth it. Thanks for the delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soifua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kahuku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I followed the recipe word for word and ended up with chocolate CHIP pecan pie. Not what I was expecting, and not what I wanted. Next time I will either melt the chocolate first or try a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
I have had other people ask me for this recipie. EXCELLENT!!! I have tried some of the others that are a little more complex, but this one still tastes the best and is the easiest to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg R,

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, New York, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Irresistible Pecan Pie

See how to make a sweet, rich, totally irresistible pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States