Chocolate Peanut Butter Wacky Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I'd have to say this was by far the worst cake I have ever made. Terrible recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yogapeacelove
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
The cake was for my bday and I loved how fluffy it was but I burnt the citing later once... Scraped it off and did it again... Please tell us how long and for how much temperature is needed for the boiling.. I was gonna burn the house down!!! Haha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
It was big hit @ team kick off!! Thank you for sharing this recipe! I devided the batter and baked into two 8x8 foil pan and came out still parfect. I am ready for second bake real soon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Great! Such a moist cake. So easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
A moist cake, but heavy. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
AWESOME! SUPER MOIST!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Very moist, perfect amount of chocolate, I did end up sprinkling some butterscotch chips on top of the batter before I put it in the oven, it ended up baking into the top and middle so when you cut into it it explodes with butterscotch, yum! I did however have some trouble with the frosting. while it tastes great, it was so runny it fell mostly into the sides of the dish so part of the cake was exposed. it wasn't the prettiest cake once baked given the frosting issues but it tasted amazing!!!!!!( I suppose if my cake was too hot still that explains that problem) I also only baked it for about 25 minutes, as it was perfectly done at that time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Mom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bedori

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
The cake itself is very moist and my family loved it. The frosting didn't turn out so well for me. It was like sticky hard candy/burnt sugar . I found it difficult to chew and it wasn't very peanut buttery by that time. It's possible it was under the broiler too long, but I did follow the directions to place it under broiler until brown and bubbly. Either way, I scraped off the frosting and made another peanut butter frosting recipe from the site that was more conventional and pleased the family. Great cake and super easy! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mexico, New York, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
My family loves this cake! I misread the directions and added 1/4 cup of Peanut Butter to the batter and it was still delicious. I used a different icing the 2nd time I made it. I didn't care for the grainy texture with the brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wernersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Morgantown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States