Chocolate Peanut Butter Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Very rich and smooth. Love Them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I made this in my dorm room for a bake sale I have tomorrow. They sold within the first hour! They taste delicious and were so easy to make, easy enough to do with just a microwave and a refrigerator. Instead of putting peanut butter (because of allergies to nuts) I put marshmallow creme and coated it with graham crackers for s'mores truffles. The marshmallow didn't come through very well, there were only subtle hints of it, but it still tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I liked the flavor of these and they were wonderful but what a pain in the well you know. Balling these were so hard they tasted good but were not pretty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Not much pb flavor but still good. Had to freeze to roll into balls. Froze balls 24 hr. then dipped them in dark chocolate. Otherwise woud be goo balls. must eat fast or give as gift fast perisable! if not store in fridge
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missy huber

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
These were good but I didn't care too much for the pungent peanut butter flavor. Next time I will use only 3/4ths of what the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mayflower19

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Delicious! I made these as a Birthday gift for my father, he loved them. They were very rich and decadent, so easy to make and came together beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
These truffles tasted really good, but were so much hassle! The truffle was very thin and difficult to work with, so I kept adding more icing sugar, which I didn't want to do, but didn't see any other option for. Even with the added icing sugar, they were still incredibly melty, especially when I began to form them into balls in my hands or dip them in chocolate. I had to form the balls, then freeze them on a cookie sheet for about half and hour, and then quickly dip them in chocolate or roll them, oftentimes having to stop to allow them to freeze again. The semi-frozen truffle meeting the melted chocolate led to truffle oozing through whatever cracks in the chocolate it could find, which was frustrating. They did taste good in the end however, and looked great when dipped in chocolate and covered with big coconut flakes. I served them as Christmas gifts in tins along with the Decadent Truffles and Oreo Truffles from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Very good! Easy and fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LJW12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
These were very deleciuos. But instead of putting all the coting on top of it we just dipped them in chocolate. I think they were a lot better without all that sugar or powerdered sugar on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
These were so easy to make and they were so good. Instead of using powdered sugar, I used crushed peanuts to coat the truffles. The best part is they melt in your mouth. If Reese's made truffles, they would probably taste like this. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States