Chocolate Peanut Butter Swirl Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Note: putting this fudge into one of those disposable fudge pans, not such a bright idea. It sticks to those pans and you end up peeling away the pan just so you can eat the fudge. Next time I'll be using wax paper. Great recipe though. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delhi, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
With some adjustments, mine set AND swirled fine (and looked pretty darn cool in the end). I doubled the amount of chocolate chips (that is, 1/2 cup) and also added 1 tablespoon of butter to the chocolate mixture. It may be my imagination, but when I measured out 8 oz of condensed milk (8oz = 1 cup) to add to the peanut butter chips, there seemed like a LOT LESS than 6 oz of milk leftover (14oz can - 8oz = 6oz). But mathematically there should have been, b/c I made no adjustments to the milk measurements. Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Wow, so I followed the ricipe to the "T" and no this recipe does not work. But instead of througing it away, I experimented. By adding one forth cup of evaporated milk the fudge was perfect and the chocolate could now be swirled around. This was a great tasting improvment from the fake chip taste as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Easy to follow recipe, but the problem with the swirling came from the firmness of the peanut butter layer - not problems with the chocolate. My husband said he preferred it in layers, so I didn't care that it didn't turn out. I used milk chocolate chips instead of the semi-sweet, prefer the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
After decreasing the milk in the chocolate chip this was awesome. Easy and quick to make with kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Peyton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
This is a wonderfully easy, tasty fudge. The previous reviewer stated that she found the amount of Condensed Milk of 6 oz. too much for the chocolate to firm up. Eagle Brand only comes in 14 oz. cans. The recipe calls for 1 c. to be used for the main part of the fudge. The remainder of the milk, which is 4 TBS. (not 6 oz.) is exactly right for chocolate layer to set up. Not sure where the 6 oz. came from but it is incorrect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CANNONFAM_99

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
I made this for Christmas Eve, and everybody loved it! It didn't come out as pretty as the picture but it still tasted great. I definitley agree with the previous review, cut small pieces, it's very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galt, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
As others mentioned, I could not swirl the chocolate into the peanut butter fudge. I swirled and I swirled and I swirled, and the chocolate just sat on top. I also did not care for the flavor of the peanut butter chips. They just didn't have the peanut buttery taste you get when you use real peanut butter. On the up side, they were super simple. I'll try again someday, and use real peanut butter instead of the chips, and follow other reviewers advice on getting the chocolate to swirl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
This was a very good fudge. The peanut butter and choclate were rich but tasted great. Family and friends loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
The recipe is very rich. I made a ton of it and put it in cute tins for Chirstmas. In small doses, it is a real crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moody, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States