Chocolate Peanut Butter Swirl Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Did not set!! I had to throw it all away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This is a very easy and great recipe IF you only use 4T of that leftover 6 oz of sweetened condensed milk in the chocolate part.... sorry... no matter how you subtract it.. 14 oz - 1 cup (8 oz) = 6 ounces... NOT 4 T... so thats where they got 6 oz at... learned in math class
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This is amazing and easy, plus a lot cheaper of course then buying fudge in the store. Now I love chocolate so I did a 1.5 cup of peanut butter chips and 1.5 cup chhocolate, 6 oz each on sweetened condensed milk, with a few dashes of evap milk to smooth it out as I'm melting. Cling wrap in the 8x8 glass pan first yields thick/big pieces, cut em small and share! My office loved them and this is something I will make several more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Excellent. Our friends and family though it was professionally done! Will make it again next Christmas. Neigh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hork it Down Horse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I used this recipe for the first time I ever made fudge. It came out very delicious and was a hit. It was a little sweet for my taste, but everyone seemed to love it. I gave some out at christmas with a pretty festive tin and it looked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
If you are having trouble with fudge setting up - check to see if you used a product that says it is 'vegetable oil spread'. Goodies made with vegetable oil spread will NOT set up; The product must have the word MARGARINE which is 80% vegetable oil (by law) or BUTTER on the label/package!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
@CANNONFAM_99, you said you don't know where the "6oz" is coming from. 1 cup=8oz, 14-8=6. There are better fudge recipes out there, but none this simple. Will make again and again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Deeeelicious. I didn't have any peanut butter chips so I substituted white chips and used 1/2 cup of peanut butter. I read the previous reviews and so I cut back on the sweetened condensed milk too. My family devoured it and it came out beautifully. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VDODDS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This fudge was just okay for me. It really never got firm, and I think that I just prefer fudge made with evaporated milk and sugar cooked on the stove. But, it was worth a try, and my kids did eat some of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Note: putting this fudge into one of those disposable fudge pans, not such a bright idea. It sticks to those pans and you end up peeling away the pan just so you can eat the fudge. Next time I'll be using wax paper. Great recipe though. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delhi, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States