Chocolate Peanut Butter Swirl Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
Set well and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
GREAT! Creamy, easy and what a hit. Pleasant balance of flavor. Not too "peanutty". Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Berlin, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
It came out good for me. I had to heat up the chocolate chips a lot to get them runny enough to swirl, but it worked out. Also added some salt and butter to the chocolate chip mixture. The fudge itself came out so creamy and soft - it's the best recipe I've used this year for fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Deeeelicious. I didn't have any peanut butter chips so I substituted white chips and used 1/2 cup of peanut butter. I read the previous reviews and so I cut back on the sweetened condensed milk too. My family devoured it and it came out beautifully. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VDODDS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Note: putting this fudge into one of those disposable fudge pans, not such a bright idea. It sticks to those pans and you end up peeling away the pan just so you can eat the fudge. Next time I'll be using wax paper. Great recipe though. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delhi, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
This was a very good fudge. The peanut butter and choclate were rich but tasted great. Family and friends loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
I substituted all chocolate for the recipe. It was fabulous!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This is a very easy and great recipe IF you only use 4T of that leftover 6 oz of sweetened condensed milk in the chocolate part.... sorry... no matter how you subtract it.. 14 oz - 1 cup (8 oz) = 6 ounces... NOT 4 T... so thats where they got 6 oz at... learned in math class
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
After decreasing the milk in the chocolate chip this was awesome. Easy and quick to make with kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Peyton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I make this recipe every holiday. Since my mom's style of marshmallow fudge on the stove never worked for me I have only made eagle brand microwave fudge. (which this recipe is great in the microwave !) If you like extra peanut buttery taste replace the butter with creamy peanut butter. YUM! NEVER I repeat NEVER make fudge on a rainy or humid day. Dry cold weather is best for fudge to set up. It is one of those rules of thumb that you only learn from throwing away lots of fudge goop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States