Chocolate Peanut Butter Swirl Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Worst thing I've ever tried from this website. I wasted so much money and food trying to make this! The peanut butter part comes out fine, but the chocolate burned both times j tried it. Even on the lowest setting, the sweetened condensed milk got hot enough to burn the chocolate! I have no idea how anyone made this unless they used a double boiler. Maybe if you melt the chocolate and THEN add the sweetened condensed milk it would work, but not the way the recipe is written. Maybe I'll try making it that way some day, but after spending 2 hours trying to make this and scraping burned chocolate off of my pots and utensils, I'm DONE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by neurogeek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
tried this today, thinking I heated it up too much too quickly, it came out tasting good and set fine, but not smooth like the picture..lol. going to try it again and give it more time to melt smoothly. otherwise, tastes amazing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I used real peanut butter, cut the salt and the vanilla extract out, and accidentally mixed it all together at once but this was the best fudge i have ever tasted. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Recipe worked great, nice and easy with no tweaking needed. Fudge tastes awesome. Only recommendation I would make is if you like thick fudge I would definitely double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Jackson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Ultra simple. I doubled the batch and used half Reese's Peanut Butter chips and 1/2 actual peanut butter. It made the fudge a bit softer. If you are having issues with the chocolate spreading because it is too thick, add a little bit of shortening and it will make it thinner without taking away from the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatiHenshall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
YUMMY! This candy turned out perfect and was a great gift for my neighbors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni Lane Franklin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northport, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
I have made this at least 10 times. Came out fantastic every time! I love it! I have always made it without the butter and it came out great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RioRicoRick

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Tried with 2 different batches, but the chocolate won't swirl like the picture. But it is sooo delicious, so I will keep trying to find a way. Super easy, new fav recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This is good and easy. I thought that it didn't seem like enough chocolate but it turned out well. I have a hint to make it easier: measure the condensed milk in a microwave safe measuring cup. then put the remaining milk (it will be 1/4 cup) and the chocolate chips in the measuring cup warm in a microwave to melt the chocolate chips. It doesn't take long because of the high sugar content so watch it carefully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet7th

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scotia, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
If you follow the directions exactly, it will NOT turn out. Made 2 batches, on the 2nd one, added more condensed milk to both chips, even heated longer and no luck. It set, and tastes good, but you can't swirl it good. I had a recipe last year and it was 10x better, it was like swirling soup and it turned out gorgeous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States