Chocolate Peanut Butter Pudding Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Made the recipe exactly as is. The husband liked them so much that he offered to do the dishes! The batter will be a little thick; that's ok. These taste like the cookie version of a pb cup. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Be forewarned, the cookies do not change shape once they are in the oven. You may want to flatten them a bit so they look like a cookie. I used whole wheat pastry flour instead of all purpose white flour. They were good...but a bit odd looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
These cookies are awesome!!! One my most favorite cookies I have ever made. My whole family has begged me over and over again to make these again. The second time I made them I had to double recipe because the first time they were gone so fast. Thanks so much for the wonderful recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Oh. My. Goodness. These are DELICIOUS! I could probably eat a whole batch myself. I made a few changes out of necessity - I accidentally bought a 2.5oz package of chocolate pudding mix, so I added 5tsp cocoa powder (until it looked the right color), and used the entire bag of peanut butter chips. I'm making these for my boss who just had surgery, and I don't think they'll last the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate and John

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
These cookies are so great and SO easy to make! A big hit around here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
These are awesome! My husband got in a snit tonight because I yelled at him for finishing the peanut butter and not telling me. He stormed out of the house and came back with peanut butter and peanut butter chips. So I looked up a recipe that would require chips and voila! While I was baking I asked him why he bought the chips. He said he knew I was going to bake something and was trying to be helpful. Men. Sometimes they do get it right. Anyway, these cookies are delicious. Will definitely put the recipe in my recipe box. I wish they didn't require a full pound of butter because "a moment on the lips, forever on the hips!" So I will save these for special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
yummy! I din't have peanut butter chips so I added 1/2 cup peanut butter and 1 and 1/2 cups chocolate chips. It was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
per another review i used 1/2 c butter and 1/2 c margarine, other than that didn't change a thing and they were extremely delicious! will def make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Tastes like a brownie cookie! I followed recipe directions but replaced 1/4 cup of the flour with cocoa as other reviewers did to make this extra chocolatey. They turned out delicious and soft with a great texture. This is my new favorite cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I really liked these cookies. I substituted the chocolate pudding for vanilla, as well as the peanut chips for left over Halloween chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States