Chocolate Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Whipped cream from a can would have worked better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Love the simplicity of the recipe although the next time will make some changes. This time I followed others advice about using only 2 cups of confectioners sugar, that will stay the same, I also added 4 oz of softened cream cheese to the PB mixture it gave it a bit more creamy texture. Next time I will use 2 boxes of chocolate pudding, and 2 cups of milk, I will also add cool whip to the pudding mixture to help spread it out between the 2 pies, because 1 box definitely was NOT enough between the 2 pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Made some changes based on other reviewers. Used two cups powdered sugar and two packs of pudding. Kept milk the same. Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
This was a really great pie, my whole family loved it, I used chocolate graham cracker crust, yummy, and so easy to make. P.S. I also reduced the powder sugar to 2 half cups, that was plenty, I guess you could just do 2 like other people did, I added 2 then decided to add a little more, anyhow its really good : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Yes, it is jaw-tighteningly sweet, but so delicious that I'm willing to ignore that. It's easy to make (my 8 year old has made it completely on her own) and goes over well when served for dessert at family dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Personally, I think this recipe is great just as written. The 2nd pie fits perfectly in a large gallon size ziploc bag and freezes very well. Thaw and add cool whip or you can even add it on top and then freeze. Yes, it is very rich people. That's the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GinKin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Cut down the sugar to 1.75 cups, the milk down to 1.5 cups and mixed softened cream cheese in with the peanut butter mixture to make it more creamy in consistency to be more palatable with the pudding. Oreo crust. Crushed skor bar for the top. 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ItsJeanettic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Tazewell, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Made this for a co-worker's b-day and it was a huge hit! Couple of things I changed based on other reviews: used 2c of powdered sugar in the peanut butter instead of 3c and added about 1tbsp of skim milk and 1tbsp of corn syrup to make it a little smoother. Doubled the pudding (didn't use it all) and only used 1 3/4 cup milk/packet per the pie filling directions on the pudding. After topping with whipped cream sprinkled some crushed Reese's cups on top and drizzled some melted baker's chocolate and caramel for presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Thank you for the changes...it helps when you want something to turn out perfect. Another thing that is real good is to use a chocolate cookie crust. I love this pie!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Bowers Sawyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Made this exactly as written, we liked it OK but probably won't make it again (if we do, I'll definitely try some of the suggestions in the reviews.) It was a lot more chocolate-y than we expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States