Chocolate Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
I always make this when I am going to someone house that way we have one when we get hone because it is always a big hit and never enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
I used this recipe, actually, as a starting point. Here are the changes I made: first, I made only one pie instead of two, so I halved the ingredients (except for the pudding); second, I used a regular pie crust instead of a graham cracker crust; third, I only used 1 1/2 cups of milk with the pudding to make it set a little firmer; and finally, I made a peanut butter crumb topping from 1 T peanut butter mixed with powdered sugar. I then sprinkled the topping over the whipped topping on top - it made it look really classy! My husband loves chocolate an peanut butter but isn't into graham crusts, and this was quite a hit! And it was so fast, I know this will be used again in the very near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
175 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Upland, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2002
AWESOME! I loved this! It was so easy and delicious. Peanutbutter is very rich w/chocolate crust and chocolate pudding, it is balanced out and wonderful. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
I had two holiday dinners to attend and with very little effort I had a delicious pie for each dinner! I sprinkles chocolate and peanut butter baking chips over the top and it turned out soooo yummy! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
Delicious!!! Very rich but this pie has made me an istant sucess with the potlucks! Very easy to whip up and you never have the chance to worry if the two pies will be two much. I purposely only make this a couple times a year for my family because it disapears to fast! Great recipe, thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
I made this last year and everyone absolutely loved them! I didn't want it so sweet so I added an extra quarter cup of peanut butter. This turned out great, thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
This pie doen't last at all in our house! My husband and 3 sons love it! I'm lucky if I get a slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
Very Good! My family loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oswego, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2003
This pie is really delicious, the only real issue I had with it was that when I put the peanut butter filling in the pie crust, the crust was just crumbling all over the place. The peanut butter filling is like cookie dough so you have to literally press it into the crust which just crumbles it. I'll tell you the truth, I also found the pie better the second day, don't ask me why. I've been picking at them (the recipie makes two) for two days all ready. I just asked my 14 year old son to please finish them so I won't. The only other thing I did was to crush up some frozen reeses peanut butter cups on top before serving. Yummie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2003
I added a layer of thinly sliced banana between the peanut butter and chocolate pudding and sprinkled the top with chocolate chips...very very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BN61079

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mendon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Milford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States