Chocolate Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
The directions are a bit vague, but this pie was fairly easy and very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2001
How could the recipe directions be more easy, clear and to the point? Very easy to make, extremely tasty. Will definently make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2001
A very simple and tasty pie. I added more pudding than it called for and I think it enhanced the recipe. P.B. lovers will love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
my husband made this....i did not try it myself as i dont eat nuts.....however, everyone at the party raved about how good it was! it was extremely easy and quick to make...the only changes my husband made to the recipe was more peanut butter, less butter! he plans on making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
I used this recipe, actually, as a starting point. Here are the changes I made: first, I made only one pie instead of two, so I halved the ingredients (except for the pudding); second, I used a regular pie crust instead of a graham cracker crust; third, I only used 1 1/2 cups of milk with the pudding to make it set a little firmer; and finally, I made a peanut butter crumb topping from 1 T peanut butter mixed with powdered sugar. I then sprinkled the topping over the whipped topping on top - it made it look really classy! My husband loves chocolate an peanut butter but isn't into graham crusts, and this was quite a hit! And it was so fast, I know this will be used again in the very near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
174 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Upland, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2002
AWESOME! I loved this! It was so easy and delicious. Peanutbutter is very rich w/chocolate crust and chocolate pudding, it is balanced out and wonderful. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
This pie doen't last at all in our house! My husband and 3 sons love it! I'm lucky if I get a slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
I always make this when I am going to someone house that way we have one when we get hone because it is always a big hit and never enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
Delicious!!! Very rich but this pie has made me an istant sucess with the potlucks! Very easy to whip up and you never have the chance to worry if the two pies will be two much. I purposely only make this a couple times a year for my family because it disapears to fast! Great recipe, thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
I made this last year and everyone absolutely loved them! I didn't want it so sweet so I added an extra quarter cup of peanut butter. This turned out great, thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States