Chocolate Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Good and super easy! I doubled the pudding. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AmariLu79
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
If u love peanut butter cups, u will love this pie! I followed other reviewer's suggestions on decreasing the conf. sugar and the milk for the pudding. I made only one pie and did the following: 3/4 c peanut butter, 1/2 cup of butter, 2 c conf sugar, and 1 1/2 c. of milk (wanted pudding to set thicker) and a store bought oreo crust. I also added 2 tablespoons of the peanut butter mixture to the pudding YUM! I decorated the pie w the peanut butter crumble as per a suggestion: a t of peanut butter and conf sugar. I love this pie and I'm making it again right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmariLu79

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Delish! Added mini chocolatte chips on top and it was a good finishing touch as I didn't have any reeses on hand. My boyfriend hates traditional fruit pies so I made this and he had 3 slices! :) Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
This was a great recipe. I just need to remember not to purchase store brand pudding mix. It made my pie textured which I don't expect out of a cream pie. I also need to make a smaller batch with the peanut butter, I put too much and it took over the chocolate flavor. But overall it's really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I only made one pie. I was hoping the peanut butter layer would be more like a thick peanut butter sauce than an old Reese's cup. It is more like the Reese's I didn't even add all the sugar. The next time I try this I'll add about 1/2 cup sugar to try to make a thick saucy layer. Then, I'll follow the pie directions for the pudding layer. I topped the pie with whipped topping and chopped Reese's at the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This is wonderful, the whole family loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
This was ok, but I have had better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Easy and delicious! I halved the recipe to make one pie except used the full amount of pudding mixed with 1 1/2 cups of milk - and I still thought the pudding layer was just a tad skimpy. I also took the advice of many other reviewers and used 1 cup confectioner's sugar to 1/2 cup peanut butter and about 6 tbsp. of butter. The peanut butter layer was a snap to spread on the bottom and even after chill time it still had a good texture - a little firm but not crumbly - kind of like a soft peanut butter fudge but not as sweet. (But it's STILL very rich and sweet!) Wonderful treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Very Yummy and Very simply to make :D I actually didnt use a crust at all So it was more of a Chocolate peanut butter Pudding. Im just not big into pie crusts So leaving that out was perfect for us. I also used a Chocolate fudge pudding mix instead of reg. chocolate So it had a nice super chocolate flavor. I will make this again Its very tasty :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mel
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
This pie is a family favorite and is requested at many gatherings. My family LOVES chocolate and peanut butter, but they also love oreos. So, I found a way to combine them all with this recipe! I use two Oreo pie crusts instead of the graham gracker crusts and top the pie with mini oreos surrounding the edge and crushed oreos sprinkled over the middle. It looks and tastes fantastic!! I also make the changes suggested by others by reducing the confectioner's sugar from 3 cups to 2 cups, the milk from 2 cups to 1 1/2 cups and doubling the pudding mixture (with 1 1/2 cups milk per 3.9 oz. pudding package). I'm not sure if it makes a big difference, but I use chocolate fudge pudding instead of regular chocolate. My family cannot get enough of this pie and talk about it year round! Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States