Chocolate Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I use real whipped cream and shortbread cookie pie crust. Very easy recipe and everyone likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen Harpy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This is a great pie. I reduced the powder sugar a bit as recommended by others. I also crushed up some of a butterfinger bar to put on top along with drizzed chocolate. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
This is fabulous for a QUICK treat to make, especially for kids or your Reese's lovers. I made a FEW changes... I followed others suggestions and only used 2 and 1/2 c. confectioner's sugar and after the peanut butter layer I chopped up a handful of Reese's peanut butter cups in a food processor and sprinkled the Reese's crumbles in between the peanut butter and chocolate layer. I also only used 1 1/2 cups milk for the pudding and added some melted chocolate for a richer chocolate flavor. Finally I topped it with a whipped topping and the peanut butter crumb topping another reviewer suggested (made a lovely presentation) and cut some mini Reese's in half and arranged decoratively around the sides and middle. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This is the easiest, most delicious pie I've ever made. I read the reviews first and, as others suggested I reduced the sugar to 2 cups and the milk to 1 1/2. The second time I made it I didn't have a pie crust so I lined the bottom of a 8x8 glass pan with thinly sliced bananas. It was amazing! You can see the layers through the glass, which is really pretty. I can't stop eating it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
ok, nothing spectacular
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Made one for home and one for work everyone loved it I did add crushed peanut butter cups to the top for a nice added touch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Baldwinsville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I used 1 1/2 cups of confectioners sugar SIFTED, and used the "in a pie" directions for the chocolate pudding (as others suggested). It was awsome! I also used Reece's chocolate peanutbutter shell topping (for ice cream) as the fancy topping. I have made this pie several times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
this was really good and easy to make. i followed other reviews and added less powdered sugar than it called for and i followed the directions on the box of pudding for pie filling to make it a little thicker. made it for a game night with friends and it was gone fast. its not what i would make for a more formal gathering but it was perfect for a casual get together. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hungrymama85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I am not an experienced cook so how do you spread the peanut butter mix into the graham cracker pieshell without breaking it apart Super Yummy pie!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Good and super easy! I doubled the pudding. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States