Chocolate Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Miss V
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Recipe makes 2 pies. I bought one graham cracker crust and one oreo crust, pre-made in tins; the best is the oreo crust in my opinion. My family was definitly surprised at how yummy this turned out, as was I! Easy to make and good to eat! So glad the recipe was for 2 pies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Excellent pie. I never usually alter any recipe but after seeing the other reviews I decided to do as others did. I cut the confecioners' sugar to 2 cups and used 2 boxes of chocolate pudding and 3 cups of milk. I did everything else the same as the recipe. It is nice that the recipe makes 2 pies. I made one pie with chocolate graham and the other with regular graham cracker crust and they were both amazing. everyone wanted the recipe and their were no leftovers. I will be using this recipe over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by d. day

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
So simple. The peanut butter part is delicious. I used a chocolate crust instead of regular graham cracker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Waddell, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Made only 1 pie. Followed recipe exactly, only I microwaved the peanut butter/butter/c.sugar after mixing to make it easier to pour it into the crust. Everyone thought it was really good. I would cut down on the peanut butter layer and up the chocolate pudding part next time. The peanut butter layer was a little too overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This is a pretty delicious recipe! My husband and father both love chocolate and peanut butter, so I made this recipe for them on Father's Day. There wasn't a single piece left! Instead of using regular creamy peanut butter, I used a whipped peanut butter. This enabled me to use less butter in the recipe because the whipped peanut butter is already light and fluffy. It turned out perfectly! I loved the slight chewiness that the peanut butter had. I will definitely be make this pie again in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jami Lyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norman Park, Georgia, USA
Living In: Statesboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
I made this when our parens/in-laws came to see our new apartment after we got married and it was a hit! Everyone loved it! The only changes I made was using a chocolate cookie crust and a little less confectioners' sugar. I also topped with crushed Reeses' peanut butter cups. It was very rich, but SO good! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by astrangerinthisland

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I use real whipped cream and shortbread cookie pie crust. Very easy recipe and everyone likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen Harpy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This is a great pie. I reduced the powder sugar a bit as recommended by others. I also crushed up some of a butterfinger bar to put on top along with drizzed chocolate. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
This is fabulous for a QUICK treat to make, especially for kids or your Reese's lovers. I made a FEW changes... I followed others suggestions and only used 2 and 1/2 c. confectioner's sugar and after the peanut butter layer I chopped up a handful of Reese's peanut butter cups in a food processor and sprinkled the Reese's crumbles in between the peanut butter and chocolate layer. I also only used 1 1/2 cups milk for the pudding and added some melted chocolate for a richer chocolate flavor. Finally I topped it with a whipped topping and the peanut butter crumb topping another reviewer suggested (made a lovely presentation) and cut some mini Reese's in half and arranged decoratively around the sides and middle. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This is the easiest, most delicious pie I've ever made. I read the reviews first and, as others suggested I reduced the sugar to 2 cups and the milk to 1 1/2. The second time I made it I didn't have a pie crust so I lined the bottom of a 8x8 glass pan with thinly sliced bananas. It was amazing! You can see the layers through the glass, which is really pretty. I can't stop eating it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States