Chocolate Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Really good with just a few adjustments. 1. I followed others in adding less sugar. I made one pie and added 1/2 C Sugar to 1/2 C peanut better. 2. I used 1 1/4C of milk in the pudding mix, and wouldn't recommend trying to split one pudding into 2 pie, it was perfect for one pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Loved this. I followed suggestions below and reduced the sugar to 2 cups, and the milk to 1 cup and it came out perfectly. It was a hit tonight for Thanksgiving, and has been requested for Christmas as well. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eastcoastphoenix
Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Super EASY, QUICK, AND DELICIOUS! I made this pie as directed, and I do agree that you could cut the conf. sugar down and it would still be amazing! Very rich as is, but there is nothing wrong with that! I know I'll make this pie again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Very good recipe. I used natural unsweetened PB and added only half the amount of sugar. I also added dark chocolate chips to the PB mix and scattered some chips on top of the whipped cream. It was a big hit with my friends. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Instead of using to pie crusts I purchased the pie crust that holds a double recipie so I only made one pie. I used the directions on the pudding box that instructed how to prepare the pudding for a pie. The peanut butter mixture was wayyyyyy to hard and there was nothing creamy about it, I think that the confectioners sugar needs to be cut down to 2 cups as other ppl noted in reviews, rather than creamy it was crumbly and dry with too much sweetness, I will make this again but only use 2 cups of the sugar and probably try to make the layers a little more even, there seemed to be much more of the peanut butter mixture than pudding...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I agree with the other comments. I decided to make it following the recipe this time, but I will definitely change the amount of milk and sugar next time. Over all it's delicious. Reminds me of buckeyes! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Made these for Christmas dessert and it was oh so delicious. I did as others suggested and cut down the sugar to 2 cups and the milk down to 1-1/2 cups, and it worked perfectly. I used an Oreo crust for one pie, and a chocolate graham cracker crust for the other--the Oreo crust was by far the best. I made both pies the night before, which made the consistency perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Made 1 with a pre-made Oreo crust and the other with a pre-made graham cracker crust. The Oreo crust was the way to go!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I added broken recee cups to the top making it 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miss V
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Recipe makes 2 pies. I bought one graham cracker crust and one oreo crust, pre-made in tins; the best is the oreo crust in my opinion. My family was definitly surprised at how yummy this turned out, as was I! Easy to make and good to eat! So glad the recipe was for 2 pies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States