Chocolate Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2004
I took some suggestions of others, and boy am I glad I did. 1. Use only 2 cups of powdered sugar. 2. Added a layer of banana slices in one of the pies. 3. Cut down on the milk (1 1/2 cups) to have a thicker pudding layer; however in doing this I found I didn't have quite enough to cover the 2 pies, so I bought a second box of pudding and did the 1 1/2 c of milk again, the extra pudding I just put in a custard cup. 4. I would recommend trying to let the pie sit out a little (to get almost to room temp) as the peanut butter layer hardens up and is rather weird compared to the creamy pudding... ie: it doesn't all melt in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kilgore, Texas, USA
Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2003
this was pretty good, a little too sweet for my taste, next time i would probably cut the sugar a little and add more peanut butter. 3 cups is a lot of sugar! Everyone ate it though, and enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
I froze the pie, it tasted much better. Next time I would definately add more chocolate--a thick peanut butter layer with a thin chocolate layer just doesn't go!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
Delicious and sooooo easy to make, definite 5 stars!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2003
I made three of these for my son's JROTC picnic. Gone in the blink of an eye ! Nuff said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2003
I added a layer of thinly sliced banana between the peanut butter and chocolate pudding and sprinkled the top with chocolate chips...very very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BN61079

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mendon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Milford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2003
This pie is really delicious, the only real issue I had with it was that when I put the peanut butter filling in the pie crust, the crust was just crumbling all over the place. The peanut butter filling is like cookie dough so you have to literally press it into the crust which just crumbles it. I'll tell you the truth, I also found the pie better the second day, don't ask me why. I've been picking at them (the recipie makes two) for two days all ready. I just asked my 14 year old son to please finish them so I won't. The only other thing I did was to crush up some frozen reeses peanut butter cups on top before serving. Yummie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
Very Good! My family loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oswego, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
I had two holiday dinners to attend and with very little effort I had a delicious pie for each dinner! I sprinkles chocolate and peanut butter baking chips over the top and it turned out soooo yummy! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States