Chocolate Peanut Butter Pie V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I tried this recipe and I was amazed at what a fabulous pie this was and how easy it was to make. Who would ever dream that this pie took under ten minutes to prepare? I usually do not tweak recipes but after reading the comments, I cut back the chocolate to twelve ounces and upped the peanut butter to three quarters of a cup. My company gave it rave reviews. Luckily, the dessert was very rich so a small slice goes a very long way. Both the chocolate and the peanut butter were very discernable. After laboring over a large Christmas dinner it was a pleasure not to spend an inordinate amount of time on dessert. I have a feeling that this will be a dessert we will enjoy in Christmas Futures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This pie was very thick and rich. The flavor was good and it was easy. I think it really didn't need the marshmallow. I the recipe and didn't tweak it. I need to think about making it again. Thanks, Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I brought this to dinner at a friend's. We all loved it (too many calories for everyday!) I made my own crust, and subbed marshmallow fluff for the marshmallows ('cause it doesn't contain gelatin.) I used almost a full cup of peanut butter, and the flavor was perfect! SO good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sheffield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Wow, I was really skeptical because it was cooked in the microwave and I didn't think the pudding would come out smooth. I didn't change a thing and it was amazing! My husband said it was a little rich. (That's a good thing) I drizzled chocolate syrup on the plate, and topped the slice with whipped cream, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark Valley, New York, USA
Living In: Blountville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Where can you go wrong with Marshmallows, Chocolate and Peanut Butter? I added a 1/2 cup of crushed peanuts and my family loved it! It was even better the next day after refridgerating over night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
AMAZING. I've made this pie again and again for all kinds of events and people. Not one person has ever said to me or anyone else anything but "AMAZING". This pie is perfect for any occasion. The only correction I've made to this recipe, is to add more peanut butter-- 1 cup or more. Personally, I really like the peanut butter, chocolate taste and with just 1/2 cup the peanut butter is a bit lost in the chocolate. In addition, I add a few more marshmallows as I like to it be thicker and more fluffy. ENJOY:)))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Awesome!! I used soy milk and about a cup of PB. Soooo good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
This pie turned out perfectly! Very smooth and creamy (I microwaved the milk for 6 min). I tweaked it a little (don't we all?) and used 3/4 c PB. It was the perfect amount- don't skimp here! One tip I have would be to add the marshmallows to the milk mixture first. I added them last, and they stayed a little too firm for my liking. It would have been better if they were softened more while the milk was still very hot. I topped mine with roasted peanuts and it gave a wonderful texture contrast! The fam could not get enough of this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Excellent, I only gave 4 because I followed other suggestions and added extra PB. I also tried with almond extract and mashed cherries. This recipe is very versatile
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wernersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lewisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
This is THE BEST pie ever! It's SOOOO easy! I could make this every week but I'm sure my waist line wouldn't appreciate it. Top this with some cool whip and you're in chocolate peanut butter heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States