Chocolate Peanut Butter Pie V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
This pie is outstanding! I took the advice of previous listers and increased the amount of peanut butter to 3/4 cup. The balance of chocolate to peanut butter was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
This pie is AWESOME!! You can make it in about 10 minutes flat yet tastes like a peanut butter pie you might get in a restaurant. Because my family is vegan, I used soy milk and marshmallow "fluff" instead of the mini-marshmallows (the Wal-Mart brand of fluff doesn't contain gelatin like marshmallows do) and it still came out perfect. I also drizzled some melted peanut butter on top after the pie cooled and it looked and tasted great. Thanks for this recipe, it is now a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2000
Loved it!!! I took it somewhere and everyone loved it they all wanted more and everyone!! wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I made this pie with a chocolate crust and I also used the peanut butter and added about 1/3 C of the chocolate mix to the PB and first layered that one the bottom. Then I poured the chocolate over the top of that layer. This way the peanut butter flavor wasn't lost in all the chocolate. It was AMAZING!!!!! It was the only pie at Thanksgiving that disappeared with absolutely no left overs. I highly recommend this pie to all the chocolate lovers!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Platteville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
Very easy, very quick. Next time I would put in more peanut butter though because I could not really taste it through the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I brought this to dinner at a friend's. We all loved it (too many calories for everyday!) I made my own crust, and subbed marshmallow fluff for the marshmallows ('cause it doesn't contain gelatin.) I used almost a full cup of peanut butter, and the flavor was perfect! SO good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sheffield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Super Fast and Super Easy. Taste was good. I used a Heaping 1/2 cup of peanut butter (probably close to 3/4 cup) due to reviews of needing more peanut butter flavor. This worked out great. This is a very, very rich dessert, which we all liked. The texture is a little thick but we would make it again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
This pie was easy to make but the texture was a too thick, I made it twice and both times had the same results. OK, but not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kinithia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Ohhhh my goodness....really good, definitely take the advice of the earlier reviewer to add some of the melted chocolate mixture into the peanut butter, mix well then pour that layer into pie shell before pouring in the rest of the chocolate mixture, it really distinguishes the peanut butter flavor. Also, I increased the amount of peanut butter to 3/4 cup. Rich and decadent?? Yes!!! but worth the splurge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
My Husband and I didn't really care for this recipe. It's edible, but not that great. The amount of chocolate REALLY overpowers the taste of peanut butter. It is better if you serve it with whipped cream, but still nothing I would ever make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States