Chocolate Peanut Butter Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I dont know what other people may have done wrong but you could taste both the chocolate and the peanut butter. I used a graham cracker crust and it was perfect. I also used a sugar free chocolate pudding mix and I made my own whipped cream because the already made stuff is nasty. I topped it with Newman O's and chopped up peanut butter cups. It was very light and not too heavy which I was very pleased with. I will be making this again very soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
Very easy and quick to prepare. Very smooth. I used graham crackers instead of choclate cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
Quick and Easy! Almost like a large Reeses cup! I modified a bit and used a regular crust, plus added chopped chocolate chip cookies for the the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
I made this pie along with 17 others for Thanksgiving this year. It was gone in under 5 minutes. Everyone was surprised to learn how simple it was to make. Very rich! I should have made 2!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Awesome! So easy and cheap too! I used a graham cracker crust with chocolate pudding, as to be not so chocolaty. Same peanut butter, but din't top with cookies,didn't have,but was good without! Will make again thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blaine, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
I chose to use a cook and serve chocolate pudding. I was disappointed that the chocolate flavor did not come through at all. It was just a sweet peanut butter pudding pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
VERY EASY. Used Peanut Butter Oreos as a garnish with an OREO crust. I only used 1 1/2 C of milk for the pudding. I think the dessert would serve easier if it is frozen until about an hour before serving. Otherwise its kind of "loose". I thought the layer of peanut butter was a good addition. This isn't a gourmet pie by any means but it does deliver on taste and it is SO easy. THANKS MIKE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Yummy and easy! I modified this recipe to lower the fat content and not feel so guilty eating it! I used a reduced fat graham cracker crust, fat free jello chocolate pudding, and fat free cool whip! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Great Pie. Don't forget to cook the pudding mix. That step is not listed in the instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This pie was a bit rich for me but the chocolate cream pie lovers in my family will definitely request it again. Tastes like a large peanut butter cup. I added a layer of our homemade chocolate sauce on the bottom but did not change anything else in the recipe and it was easy and turned out great, for those that love chocolate and peanut butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States