Chocolate Peanut Butter Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
So easy and so yummy! I used a graham cracker crust, and mixed 1/2 tub of cool whip in with the pudding. I poured it over the peanut butter and chilled in freezer. Took it out and topped the pie off with some more cool whip. I finished off the pie with chopped up peanut butter cups. Took this as a dessert to my daughters house. What a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Very easy to prepare! Made it for my husbands birthday because chocolate peanut butter is his favorite. He loved it! Will have to make again. Very rich and great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
VERY EASY. Used Peanut Butter Oreos as a garnish with an OREO crust. I only used 1 1/2 C of milk for the pudding. I think the dessert would serve easier if it is frozen until about an hour before serving. Otherwise its kind of "loose". I thought the layer of peanut butter was a good addition. This isn't a gourmet pie by any means but it does deliver on taste and it is SO easy. THANKS MIKE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This pie was a bit rich for me but the chocolate cream pie lovers in my family will definitely request it again. Tastes like a large peanut butter cup. I added a layer of our homemade chocolate sauce on the bottom but did not change anything else in the recipe and it was easy and turned out great, for those that love chocolate and peanut butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
like others, I used a graham cracker crust. I used sugar free pudding and sugar free cookies. Took it to our Thanksgiving gathering. There were about 15 pies there - and this was the only one to completely disappear!! Everyone loved it. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CCFW

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Yummy and easy! I modified this recipe to lower the fat content and not feel so guilty eating it! I used a reduced fat graham cracker crust, fat free jello chocolate pudding, and fat free cool whip! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Great Pie. Don't forget to cook the pudding mix. That step is not listed in the instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I dont know what other people may have done wrong but you could taste both the chocolate and the peanut butter. I used a graham cracker crust and it was perfect. I also used a sugar free chocolate pudding mix and I made my own whipped cream because the already made stuff is nasty. I topped it with Newman O's and chopped up peanut butter cups. It was very light and not too heavy which I was very pleased with. I will be making this again very soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
I chose to use a cook and serve chocolate pudding. I was disappointed that the chocolate flavor did not come through at all. It was just a sweet peanut butter pudding pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Awesome! So easy and cheap too! I used a graham cracker crust with chocolate pudding, as to be not so chocolaty. Same peanut butter, but din't top with cookies,didn't have,but was good without! Will make again thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blaine, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States