Chocolate Peanut Butter Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Exceptionally Good, Especially If You Like Rich Peanut Buttery Flavor. Too Much Filling, Reduce To 75%. I Also Have OneOther Suggestion. Use Milk Chocolate Instead Of Semi Sweet. Just Prefer Milk Chocolate OverSemisweet In Recipes. Fantastic As Is though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
This is very rich. My guests really liked it, I found the strong margarine taste a bit off-putting. I used no margarine in the peanut butter layer and it was great. Next time, I'll try cutting the margarine to 1/2 cup in the choc. layer. I layered this pie - choc., p.b., choc and it came out very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Oh my god!! YUMMY!!!!! Very easy and quick to throw together and simply delicious!! I topped mine with whipped cream, which I found complemented the richness of the pie nicely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
enough to make two! I reversed the chocolate and pnut butter on one and it was awesome! The other I assembled as stated, but with cool whip and the drizzled chocolate! Super yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbeyc1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
If you are a peanut butter lover and a chocolate lover like I am, you will absolutely love this pie. It is very rich. It was a big hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This was a great recipe! I noted the comments below & bought two oreo pie crusts, the filling is definitely enough for two. I mixed the chocolate/peanut butter mixture in a bowl before putting it into the pie crusts, which worked fine. I garnished the pie with melted, drizzled dark chocolate & chopped peanuts. It is very rich and good served with a glass of milk or vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
I don't really get what adding the raw eggs does, so I used a 1/4 of Milk instead. Everything fit in the pie crust and it came out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
This was good. I noted some people had trouble swirling the peanut butter mixture into the chocolate so I did half at a time and it worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
We are peanut butter lovers, but this was just to much. I agree with those saying to cut the recipe to 75%, there was way too much filling. I suggest cutting the pieces small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glow byler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States