Chocolate Peanut Butter Milkshake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
ummm... its a good recipe but use vanilla icecream instead of ice. quite a bit thivker but blends well and tastes slightly less rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Austin Roop

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
It was good.. But to me, it just seems like a fancy chocolate milk..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
1 tbsp of p.b. and half cup of choc and milk. Or leave the quarter cups of choc and milk and replace ice with chocolate ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I made this recipe twice. The first time I made it I thought it was really thick and the peanut butter was really overpowering. The second time I made it, I used half the amount of peanut butter and twice the amount of milk and chocalte syrup. It came out not near as thick and tasted more like a Resse's Cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Terry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
This is AMAZING!!!!!!!! But i only used 10 cubes of ice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I should have read the reviews before I made this....there's definately wayyyy too much pb in it. I added 1/4 more milk to fix it. I made mine with soy milk, Silk Vanilla, and it tastes good with it. But def. cut down the pb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Kids thought this was just okay. Both thought it needed more chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
To make this recipe even better, add 3 scoops of vanilla ice cream and change the amount of peanut butter to one tablespoon and then your good to go!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This was yummy but i'd definitely make a few modifications. Using a cup of peanut butter was way too much, I only used half a cup. I also increased the milk to 1 cup. otherwise, it's too thick and peanut-buttery to be able to sip or taste the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vaudreuil-Dorion, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Great recipe! I make one thats' similar with organic peanut butter and milk. It's also sugar free (made with agave syrup), which is a bonus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States