Chocolate Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This was great! I followed BoobyBabyMommy's advice and let the mixture start to boil over then I turned down the heat and used my trusty candy thermometer until it reached the soft ball stage. I also made sure I didn't over stir it! I added a little bit more peanut butter (cuz I LOVE chocolate and PB) and everything turned out creamy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I was looking for a smaller chocolate peanut butter fudge recipe. This one fit the bill and is tasty too. My normal recipe calls for a five lb. bag of sugar so starting with three cups was a different experience for me. I used this a jumping off point and used a whole can of evaporated milk (about 1 and 1/3 cups)instead of the 1 cup called for and used 1/3 cups cocoa instead of the 1/4. I would probably use even more cocoa powder next time just because I like my fudge to be very chocolaty. Using more cream probably increases the cooking time too. It was a nice recipe to begin with. Thanks for posting this! I was not quite sure where to begin when using smaller amounts of ingredients. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This is a great recipe! I have never made fudge before, and this was super easy and very good! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I have used a very similar recipe for many years (I add vanilla at the end with the peanut butter). I doubled this recipe to make a 13X9 pan of it. Doubled, it was perfect. I just added vanilla at the end (and, really, it didn't need it, was more from habit than anything else!) I have to say, that this double batch was the best batch of fudge I can remember ever making!!! Thank you so much for your recipe! I hope you don't mind, it's going to be the one I use from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJMONTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sanford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
It was my first time making fudge and this recipe was VERY simple to follow. I did do a little research about how long to stir while it's cooking and how long to beat it after it comes off the heat. All in all, not a bad recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Neck, New York, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I don't like a super-smooth fudge. This was not, although I'm sure it had more to do with my cooking than the recipe iteself. I would suggest doubling the peanut butter if you want a nice PB flavor in the fudge. The amount called for is not enough. A good recipe though, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
A little addition I add to mine that I have done for years. No one complains. A little less sugar and more peanut butter. Also add a cup of marshmallows when you add peanut butter and favoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
this was the first time i had ever made fudge, and it turned out perfect. it went like hot cakes. Me and my daughter cook this together all the time now. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
After spending a morning at Bass Pro Shop smelling their delicious fudge cooking in the cafe, I returned home ready to make my own (rather than pay $12.99 for a pound!). I took the advice of some commenters and replaced the granulated sugar with powdered sugar. I set the timer for 6 minutes once I turned the heat down to medium and I have to say this is the absolute easiest and best fudge recipe out there. It is perfect and fool proof!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
This fudge recipe is fantastic. I like peanut butter but am not a total nut fanatic so the amount of peanut butter suggested was perfect. I followed the recipe exactly, stirring almost constantly for about 7.5 minutes after reducing the heat after attaining a rolling boil. My fudge is delicious, smooth, not grainy in the least! I used fat free evaporated milk and the results were lower fat and calorie than it's full fat counter part would have been. Ten points for a recipe that's easy, accurate, and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States