Chocolate Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I didnt boil it long enough so it turned out gooey but it was the best tasting goo i ever had! gonna try it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adams, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This is so tasty, but I can't get it to set up correctly. Can anyone tell me why it never hardens. I did make a change, I substituted non fat condensed milk for regular and used powdered sugar as someone suggested. I did use a candy thermometer so I got the temp right. Am I stirring too much? I thought I had to stir continuously. I'd love to get this one right. Any help would be appreciated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngelaTannehill
Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Tastes like peanut butter cup basically - the "cooking to a soft ball stage" was beyond me - but my mom helped me figure that out. The fudge is okay - I'm not a huge fudge fan but BF is allergic to eggs. He's eating a lot of it though - so I think it was a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodhussy
Home Town: West Liberty, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
delicious recipe! I followed it exactly and it came out great. I followed another person's review and cooked it for 7-8 minutes on medium heat (timed after the rolling boil) and mine solidified great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
this is the first time i've ever made fudge.. very easy.. hubby thinks it taste like a no bake cookie.. but he likes it.. thanks for sharing.. did use confec. sugar as recommended from a previous review...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom of 3 boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havana, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Castle, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
A bit grainy but I don't think that I cooked it long enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Did not set up. Not sure why, but it definitly wasn't my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
This was easy and great if you love peanut butter. Once it comes to a boil don't stir it too much and it will come out creamy. If you stir it too much after it has come to a boil you will get the grainy sugar texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
This was great! The peanut butter flavor didn't shine through as much as I was hoping it would, but it was still really good! Very simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I love this recipe. It's easy and so yummy!! Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Spence Ross

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States