Chocolate Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by lag1002
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
After reading the reviews I was afraid of a mess, but it came out pretty excellent. Reading the reviews taught me what the soft ball stage was, and also I took the suggestion to add vanilla flavouring. Make sure to refridgerate to make more solidified. So yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I did everything as the recipe says and while it taste fine, it is hard a a rock and not at all like fudge! Next time I think I will either try as some others have said and use powdered sugar or just get a new recipe all together :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I like the 2 layer look in the photo but instructions are not given for this. Tks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I have not tried it yet, but the picture does not jive with the recipe stating to mix the peanut butter with the chocolate. It was confusing me, people need to know it is not a layered fudge
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I did not care for this. Did not turn out. Sugary mess. Should have listened to reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GIRLNBLACK77
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I added a photo today of this recipe; the texture is right and the flavor is right... but it's just not as glossy as I expected it to be. I think that next time, I'll increase the peanut butter and see if the extra oils help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Golden Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Worked for me. Good texture, nice flavor. I would add vanilla next time, and cut down on the sugar. (I know, it's fudge!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blackhighheels

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This a very easy recipe. But I replaced the 3 cups of sugar with 2 and half. and 1cup of Peanut Butter. Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
The recipe, as it's written, is a great basic fudge recipe. I was looking for an "old fashioned" recipe, without marshmallows or sweetened condensed milk & this was THE one! I did try substituting powdered sugar a couple of times like some other reviewers suggested... but each time, the fudge didn't set properly. But when I tried the granulated sugar (as recipe suggests), it turned out beautifully. Smooth... not grainy & set up really well. I didn't place the granulated sugar batches in the fridge though until AFTER it had set. Not sure if that made the difference or not. For my best batch of fudge, I reduced the sugar to 2 3/4 c. & increased the peanut butter to 1 cup. I used reduced fat Jif & it made no difference at all... also used dark cocoa instead of regular and it was not only delicious, but the dark color made it look even more scrumptious! Thanks for a great fudge recipe... I will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYLBH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I made this last night, it was my first time ever making fudge. It was AWESOME!!! So smooth and yummy! I let it bubble for about 8 minutes, put a couple drops in the water like some of the other reviews indicated to do. It was perfect. It set up in about 15 minutes and its been really hard not to just eat it all!!! I will totally be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States