Chocolate Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Finally! After many failed recipes, I finally found the perfect one! Thank you, Jean! So easy to make, and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I've been looking for a chocolate peanut butter fudge recipe for awhile. This tastes just like my mom's recipe; she got it from the Hershey's box years ago (I do mean years, like 50). I did add extra peanut butter 1/4 cup, but still not peanut buttery enough. Next time I'll probably put in more. This is so creamy and smooth. I just love it. My hubby said it's the best fudge I've ever made. Didn't have to use a chizel on it (LOL) and didn't have to eat it with a spoon. Thanks Jean for a great recipe. The last time I made fudge was almost 15 years ago. I'll be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
I didn't like how you can feel the granulated sugar. I suggest using powdered sugar. & it needs much more chocolate. AANNDDD I suggest chunky peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stevie Bowden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
very easy to make. me and my daughter had a blast!!!! And a tip to the peanut butter lovers as myself and my daughter use a cup of peanut butter and it will make all the diffrence
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrison, Idaho, USA
Living In: Manassas Park, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
I have made this recipe twice now, and the 2nd time added just a little more Peanut butter... we're fanatics here.... I was reading the reviews and people mentioning the grainy results.... I have found through making other fudges and candies, the graininess comes from stirring the sugar mixture too much during the cooking process and also having the heat up too high. When it cools, more sugar crystals form instead of keeping the mixture form. Cook to a soft ball on a low heat, not anything above that. Be patient when cooling... do not try and cool too quickly, and just leave it sit do not mix... As for the powdered sugar? well, was ok, but prefer the granulated more and so does my family....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Parkville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I did not care for this recipe!!!! It did not even turn out it was liquid! I have been making fudge for years, and I have never had a situation like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Wow, after reading how hard of a time people had making this, i was scared. I followed the advise of using confectioners sugar, and finding that "soft ball" stage of 7-8 minutes, and it turned out perfectly. Didnt last long in our house! It didnt have much of a peanut butter taste, but whatever, it was good, and it set up perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Im sitting here eating a big piece of the fudge I just made and I LOVE IT!!!I have been searching for a recipe for pb fudge like my mom used to make (using white suger NOT marshmellows!) and I FOUND it!! I did not add cocoa. I added a lot more pb than the recipe called for. Also I added vanilla...not sure whether it made a difference...it's just what momma used to do. This isn't really creamy fudge like you buy in the mountains....but I like this kind better! You have to try it once....and don't forget...double the amount of peanut butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
I have always had trouble with the tecture of fudge. thanks to one review I read here, my fudge is great, best recipe ever!! and so easy to make. the trick really is not stirring once it is boiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Great recipe! The only problem I encountered was a little overboiling incident - other than that, it came out perfectly creamy, smooth and delicious! Thanks for giving me something wonderful to make when I was running low on groceries. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States