Chocolate Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
HOLY COW!! Great recipe! Next time I will be adding more peanut butte but, if your not a peanut butter maniac like my self. then the amount called for is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gypsy Red

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I made this exactly as written and it came out perfect. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
yummmmmmy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northwood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
This turned out perfect for me. The reviewer below had the right idea, it has to boil for about 8 minutes to get to the soft ball stage. After boiling on medium for six minutes, I tested the dough in water about every minutes onward. So so so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jacque_stigall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I make this all the time and it turns out perfect every single time. Bring it to a full boil while stirring. Reduce the heat to low/medium so that it's still bubbling a little bit. Let it bubble for 8 minutes. When after the 8 minutes, drip a tiny bit into some cold water, if it floats to the bottom and turns in a little ball, it's ready. That's it. The soft ball stage seems strange but it works. Then add the peanut butter and butter and stir it until you can see the scraps on the bottom of the pan, it means it's starting to get thick, pour it in the pan before it gets too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
It came out great! It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Very good, be careful not to overcook or it will get hard, still good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by genemcfalls

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Port, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Followed the directions but it didn't set up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crownsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
All I can say is beat, beat and beat some more and you will have an awesome fudge! When I made it it was okay but grainy so I thought about chopping it up reheating it and trying again, what did I have to lose? I did not cook it quite as long (and I had to add a little milk to get it more liquid) as before so it did not start to firm up right away. As soon as I pulled it off the burner I began to beat it with an electric mixer until it became stiffer then I beat it by hand for 2-3 minutes and let it finish firming up in a glass pan...it was creamy and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I didnt boil it long enough so it turned out gooey but it was the best tasting goo i ever had! gonna try it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adams, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States