Chocolate Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
could be better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
This is good fudge. Although it took me 3 times to perfect it. And I tried it with confectioner's sugar and white sugar. I decided that the white sugar worked better. Made a great Halloween Treat! Just be sure to boil it on the high temperature long enough (almost like its about to boil over), otherwise you wind up with frosting like fugde instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
I followed this recipe and it was just like my mothers fudge. We lost the recipe and now I found it again. This is exactly like MOMS! My family loves it. I put 1 tsp of vanilla in at the end. I used regular sugar and it turned out perfect. Only needs to cook about 5-7 min. after a rolling boil. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
This recipe does not have the same flavor or texture of traditional fudge. It tastes like no bake cookies without the oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
I tried making this fudge and it actually never solidified...even when I had it in the freezer. I think I didn't boil it for long enough. Also, I agree that confectioners sugar would be better suited. Although it tasted good, the texture was off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BoobyBabyMommy
Reviewed: May 22, 2007
Really Good, to be the first time that i make it of course we love peanut butter so instead of the original amount of peanut butter i used 1/2 Cup crunchy PB and 1/4 creamy PB and instead of evaporated milk i improvised and used normal 2% 1&1/2 C and also i added 1 Teaspoon of vanilla it came out sooooo creamy of course i added and extra 1 TSP of butter and cutted it as soon as it was semi cold kinda semi warm so it wont brake, i submited a pictured and guess what? it Melts in your mouth, not grainy or crystalized and even tho i dont have a candy thermometer i did it and just let it boiled till it became a very slow boil and all the way to the top, so for those who dont have a CT just let it boil till it raises like if its going to overboile and the trick is when it is boiling really slow like not boiling at all. I love it, and plan to make it again just as i did. again not bad for a first time make!!!! Jen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BoobyBabyMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
It was great I have never made fudge before and this as my first try turnd out great. I would add a bit more peanut butter though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
very easy to make, yummy to eat. very sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
Great fudge and easy to make. It's a little sweet and could use a little more peanut butter in my opinion. I've never made fudge before, and this recipe was great for a beginner!!! I will definately use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
It's ok....but easy. Not my favorite recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States