Chocolate Peanut Butter Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Virginia Rodriguez-Peardon
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Delicious! Great for making organic treats with organic peanut butter!They taste great but were kind of hard to assemble,i got chocolate everywhere!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
These were outstanding! I just couldn't get enough! Really easy to make, as well. I forgot to trim the cups, though, so they were huge, but we just cut them once they hardened (which they will need to do once you pour the remaining chocolate on top--refrigerate for 2 hours). I held the cups, and that made them easy to work it (and not so messy). And my husband and I both feel like they tasted JUST like actual Reese's, too (if not better!). I used Ghiradelli chocolate and SmartBalance peanut butter as well, if anyone is interested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Turned out very well! I wrapped them in aluminum foil after they were hardened and put them in a pretty jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Really good, and not as hard as I thought they would be to make. They came out really nice!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel
Living In: Monsey, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bridget
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
These were absolutely yum! I needed them lactose free, so instead of the milk chocolate chips, i melted bittersweet choc chips with a scoop of peanut butter, and some margarine. I also 1/4 cup crushed graham crackers to the peanut butter and confec sugar like another reviewer said. I've never tasted Reese's Peanut Butter cups, but my husband says these taste almost as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
One of the easiest candy recipes I have ever tried. I used foil cups instead of paper, sprayed them with baking spray and melted all the chocolate with just a tad of vegetable oil to make it softer(less than teaspoon). I mixed the peanut butter/confectioner sugar with a cap-full of Southern Comfort instead of vanilla. I added marshmallows to a few, coconut to a few and left some plain. On top I lightly sprinkled kosher salt. I think these are the best peanut butter cups I have ever had and a welcome addition to our all adult New Years' Day Feast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Didn't love these.....I think the powdered sugar can be completely omitted. The peanut butter/sugar mix left a weird coating in my mouth. I used mini muffin tins without a liner, and it worked fine. Also, I microwaved the peanut butter so it was easier to work with. These would probably be better with a bit of tweaking. As is, they were only okay,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I've made these several times now, without changing the recipe. The only thing I do differently is put the melted chocolate in a squeeze bottle...it's easier to cover the paper liners this way. Everyone loves these when I make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Ruppenstein Dunegan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Exton, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
They were good! they are easy to make,so easy that my daughter who's 8 years old practically made them all on her own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CVD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States