Chocolate Peanut Butter Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
These were outstanding! I just couldn't get enough! Really easy to make, as well. I forgot to trim the cups, though, so they were huge, but we just cut them once they hardened (which they will need to do once you pour the remaining chocolate on top--refrigerate for 2 hours). I held the cups, and that made them easy to work it (and not so messy). And my husband and I both feel like they tasted JUST like actual Reese's, too (if not better!). I used Ghiradelli chocolate and SmartBalance peanut butter as well, if anyone is interested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Turned out very well! I wrapped them in aluminum foil after they were hardened and put them in a pretty jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Really good, and not as hard as I thought they would be to make. They came out really nice!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel
Living In: Monsey, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bridget
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
These were absolutely yum! I needed them lactose free, so instead of the milk chocolate chips, i melted bittersweet choc chips with a scoop of peanut butter, and some margarine. I also 1/4 cup crushed graham crackers to the peanut butter and confec sugar like another reviewer said. I've never tasted Reese's Peanut Butter cups, but my husband says these taste almost as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
One of the easiest candy recipes I have ever tried. I used foil cups instead of paper, sprayed them with baking spray and melted all the chocolate with just a tad of vegetable oil to make it softer(less than teaspoon). I mixed the peanut butter/confectioner sugar with a cap-full of Southern Comfort instead of vanilla. I added marshmallows to a few, coconut to a few and left some plain. On top I lightly sprinkled kosher salt. I think these are the best peanut butter cups I have ever had and a welcome addition to our all adult New Years' Day Feast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Didn't love these.....I think the powdered sugar can be completely omitted. The peanut butter/sugar mix left a weird coating in my mouth. I used mini muffin tins without a liner, and it worked fine. Also, I microwaved the peanut butter so it was easier to work with. These would probably be better with a bit of tweaking. As is, they were only okay,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I've made these several times now, without changing the recipe. The only thing I do differently is put the melted chocolate in a squeeze bottle...it's easier to cover the paper liners this way. Everyone loves these when I make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROCKETMOMKD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Exton, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
They were good! they are easy to make,so easy that my daughter who's 8 years old practically made them all on her own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CVD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Great recipe. I did my melting on the stove, and heated the peanut butter up to make it more pliable. Someone else suggested adding crushed graham crackers to the peanut butter, which was a great idea. I left out the confectioner's sugar as unnecessary, added a little vanilla, and used dark chocolate chips; the end result was delicious. I was a little afraid they were going to be hard to get out of the paper cups, but after some freezer time they weren't at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States