Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Wow are these GOOD!! These were a big hit with everyone. The only changes I made were 1/2 c butter and 1/2 c crisco. Everything else was the same for the ingredients. I did bake for 9 minutes and cooled on sheets for 10 minutes. Excellent!! Will make again. These are a very rich cookie; have a glass of milk on hand!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
My boyfriend and I love these cookies! I won't be able to make these very often because we can't stop eating them. I also left out the cocoa powder as others suggested and added a little more flour. These are yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneseo, Illinois, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Oh. My. Gosh. FABULOUS Recipe! They take a little time to prepare, but they were such a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Pretty good, but if I were to make them again I'd probably skip the cocoa powder. And they were a little too cake-like for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
these are awesome!! took the advise of others and reduced the cocoa to 1/8c. used 1/2 butter, 1/2 butter flavored crisco. family can't get enough of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I am just now baking these and so far all 3 trays are terrible. I wish I would not have added the cocoa, but they are all gummy and have way too much chocolate (even though I love chocolate). I have tried cooking them longer, leaving them on the tray longer and they still taste terrible. I wish I would learn and try a small batch first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
These are amazing cookies! My husband and I loved them. They do take a bit of experimenting, but at 6500 feet elevation, this is what worked for me... I froze the miniature peanut butter cups before I baked the cookies. I cut about 23 in quarters and then about 8 in half. I used half a cup of butter and half a cup of butter flavored Crisco. I also used half golden brown sugar and half dark brown sugar. I dropped these by heaping tablespoonfulls and cooked them at 350...I tried both 7 and 8 minutes, and BY FAR, the 7 minute cookies were the best. They look undone, but let them sit (as others have suggested) on the cookie tray for another 7 minutes or so, and they will be great. After the first batch, I kept the dough in the fridge so that the peanut butter cups would stay in tact. Amazing cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Very intense peanut butter flavor, rich chocolate flavor. Enjoyed by everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Very good (and rich!) cookie, if you are looking for a peanut butter cookie with chocolate highlights. I myself am more of a chocolate person and wished there was more of a chocolatey flavor and less of a peanut butter focus - I'll probably use 2 C chocolate chips and skip the PB chips next time and see how that goes for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TribePride

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Peanut Butter had been my craving this year, so when i found this recipe i was very excited! I did follow some suggestions and did half butter half shortening. they turned out moist and super delicious! Yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrOmIsE

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 495) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Cup Cookies

Combine chewy cookies with peanut butter cups for a real treat.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States