Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
these cookies are good but I'm a huge peanut butter fan and the chocolate overpowered it so I think with a few changes it will be a 5 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Robbyn McClain
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
love these cookies! i do with or without the cocoa though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbyn McClain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
These are awesome cookies. I skipped the peanut butter chips. Look great and taste even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Great recipe. I omitted the Cocoa Powder. These cookies were gone in less than 2 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Wow...that was a really good way to use up that month-old leftover Halloween candy! I used organic crunchy peanut butter in my version, and I thought it was a perfect balance of PB and chocolate taste. And I didn't even have the peanut butter chips! These are very rich cookies, so I would stick to leaving out half of the chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nereidia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Mmmmmmm!!! I left out the cocoa powder, added a pinch of salt and chocolate peanut butter chips......fantastic! So thankful the kids didn't eat them all because I couldn't wait to have one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mumsy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
When they show a picture of the recipe it should be THE EXACT RECIPE not an altered recipe. I should have not added the cocoa powder but it was too late. So i made it following the recipe bit i thought it would be too much chocolate chips with the cocoa. So i only did half cup chocolate chips and half cup peanut butter and 1 cup of p. b. cups. They are good but not what i wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Although I used all white sugar and didn't use peanut butter chips, these cookies still turned out AMAZING. They are seriously the best cookies I've ever tasted. The chunks of peanut butter cups are heavenly and each bite is a chocolate fantasy. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This recipe is a KEEPER! I did not change anything in the recipe. I have a family of picky cookie eaters - and they loved 'em. Only one warning - my cookies did not look like the photo - mine where chocolate colored.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Thanks for the recipe, but this cookie was not our favorite. I made the changes others had suggested, but it just not measure up to other cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 496) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Cup Cookies

Combine chewy cookies with peanut butter cups for a real treat.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States