Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Made as is - people love these cookies. Not my personal favorite- but everyone elses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
These cookies were delicious! My husband and kids loved them and kept wanting more! I didn't have the peanut butter chips, but added more peanut butter cups and they turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wunderwifewith6kids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vandergrift, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I made them with both reg and smaller pb cups. I used less cocoa powder, so there was just a hint of the cocoa and omitted the choc. chips. I formed into balls and then used the fork like you would on PB cookies normally and they didn't flatten out much bigger. My boyfriend and I love this recipe, possibly the best I've made since I made cookies for Christmas last year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jes28

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hannah
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
These are the best cookies! I have had this recipe for several years and my family gushes over how good they are every time I make them. They are our favorite cookies! i never have peanut butter chips in the house so I just add more chocolate chips. I also have never added cocoa powder. They are perfect with out it. One other thing that I do is whip the butter, peanut butter, and sugars for 3 minutes. It says to do that on my recipe and I think that it gives these cookies an amazing texture. It is part of the amazingness of these cookies. I would definitely recommend everyone do that! As for the baking time, which everyone seems to be changing, I find that the time stated works perfectly if you use a #40 scoop, which I believe is 2 T. This makes a 3-4 inch cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Amazing cookies! I didn't add the cocoa powder and I am very thankful for it, because these are insanely rich cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Very good. I did use 1/2 butter, 1/2 shortening. I only used about 1/8 c. cocoa powder because I didn't want a dark cookie. I didn't have buttercups so I omitted those. Still a very good cookie. It will satisfy your pb/choc cravings. Just be sure to have a glass of milk nearby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
My husband wanted peanut butter cookies, so I thought I'd give this recipe a try. Wow, these cookies are so delicious -- soft, peanut-buttery, and chocolatey! I used an entire cup of all-natural peanut butter and chopped up some mini Snickers bars to use in place of chocolate chips since I didn't have any in the pantry. (I can envision using mini Reese's Pieces or white chocolate chips in this recipe, too). Instead of doing these as drop cookies, I rolled the dough into balls and pressed them gently with a fork to create the traditional peanut butter cookie appearance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Wow! Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
These are awesome! I cannot stop making them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I thought these were GREAT. I went with others' suggestions (half shortening, less cocoa, freezing the pb cup pieces (I went with minis cut into quarters)). Note that for me, the cookies didn't really "melt" much -- they kept the form that I put them on the cookie sheet (pretty much like a drop cookie). [EDIT - I realized why -- I actually only used 1/2 STICK of butter, rather than half CUP (i.e., a full stick) -- I thought they looked dry when mixing and left out the extra 1/4 cup of flour -- they still turned out great, anyway!] This was great -- I didn't have to space them out much. I also made them a little too big at first, which also worked out fine, but required a little extra cooking time (i.e., what's in the recipe instead of shorter like some recommended). Also -- I used all natural peanut butter. Worked out (and tasted!) great, even with no further adjustments to the recipe (i.e., didn't add extra sugar that you might find in most peanut butters). Next time, I might leave out the cocoa altogether, didn't seem to add too much. Enjoy them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 495) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Cup Cookies

Combine chewy cookies with peanut butter cups for a real treat.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States