Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Read many of the reviews before I made them. Decided to do as many others did and cut way back on the cocoa powder, maybe used a tablespoon or two. I pressed the frozen cut up reese's into the cookies before I baked. Everything else I did as written. Love, love, love these! My boyfriend ate them about 3 of them before I even had them on the cooling rack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lulu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Made as is - people love these cookies. Not my personal favorite- but everyone elses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
These cookies were delicious! My husband and kids loved them and kept wanting more! I didn't have the peanut butter chips, but added more peanut butter cups and they turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Bailey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vandergrift, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I made them with both reg and smaller pb cups. I used less cocoa powder, so there was just a hint of the cocoa and omitted the choc. chips. I formed into balls and then used the fork like you would on PB cookies normally and they didn't flatten out much bigger. My boyfriend and I love this recipe, possibly the best I've made since I made cookies for Christmas last year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jes28

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hannah
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
These are the best cookies! I have had this recipe for several years and my family gushes over how good they are every time I make them. They are our favorite cookies! i never have peanut butter chips in the house so I just add more chocolate chips. I also have never added cocoa powder. They are perfect with out it. One other thing that I do is whip the butter, peanut butter, and sugars for 3 minutes. It says to do that on my recipe and I think that it gives these cookies an amazing texture. It is part of the amazingness of these cookies. I would definitely recommend everyone do that! As for the baking time, which everyone seems to be changing, I find that the time stated works perfectly if you use a #40 scoop, which I believe is 2 T. This makes a 3-4 inch cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Amazing cookies! I didn't add the cocoa powder and I am very thankful for it, because these are insanely rich cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Very good. I did use 1/2 butter, 1/2 shortening. I only used about 1/8 c. cocoa powder because I didn't want a dark cookie. I didn't have buttercups so I omitted those. Still a very good cookie. It will satisfy your pb/choc cravings. Just be sure to have a glass of milk nearby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
My husband wanted peanut butter cookies, so I thought I'd give this recipe a try. Wow, these cookies are so delicious -- soft, peanut-buttery, and chocolatey! I used an entire cup of all-natural peanut butter and chopped up some mini Snickers bars to use in place of chocolate chips since I didn't have any in the pantry. (I can envision using mini Reese's Pieces or white chocolate chips in this recipe, too). Instead of doing these as drop cookies, I rolled the dough into balls and pressed them gently with a fork to create the traditional peanut butter cookie appearance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Wow! Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
These are awesome! I cannot stop making them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 496) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Cup Cookies

Combine chewy cookies with peanut butter cups for a real treat.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States