Chocolate Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
We love them. Weird dough makes a super yummy, addictive cookie! Not overly sweet and bake up wonderfully chewy. We used natural creamy peanut butter as that is all we had in the house. We will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly and the cookies turned out great! It was a great balance of chocolate and peanut butter, and they turned out chewy and soft!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
my favorite peanut butter chocolate cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
These are amazing! I added a little extra peanut butter to the mix (about two tablespoons or so) and they came out perfect. The chocolate and the peanut butter flavors came together perfectly--like a Reese's peanut butter cup. They are super most and practically melt in your mouth when they come out of the oven. I baked them to give to friends for Purim, but I couldn't keep from eating more than a few myself. I'll definitely be making these again, and I'll experiment with peanut butter chips or white chocolate chips. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
For a relatively healthy cookie, this recipe gets 5/5. Compared to all cookies, though, it's 4/5. I replaced half the flour with whole wheat and they were still delish. Not terribly sweet, but still enough to be a yummy treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Amazing! I loved them, sweet, soft and flavorful! I recommend these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sofia Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterrey, Nuevo León, Mexico
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Followed directions to the T and my husband thought they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawkesbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bakingthedayaway
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I was worried about the oily batter at the end, but they indeed turning out wonderful.I used m-n-ms instead of choc chips and I added some cinnamon and nutmeg to the floor, and rolled them in a sugar cinnamon mixture before baking and these are the best cookies I've made in a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakingthedayaway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I couldn't believe how big a hit these cookies are. They are tastey, chewy and very often requested. This is now my go too cookie for all occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gehbienes
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
The recipe is pretty straightforward. I love the combo of chocolate/peanut butter. They came out exactly as they were supposed to. One change I did make was to add a peanut butter M&M in the center of the cookie (wrapping the dough around it). So when you bite into the cookie, you get an extra treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gehbienes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States