Chocolate Peanut Butter Chip Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
I thought this was extremely easy to make. Good flavor, althought I overheard someone say that it was too sweet. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
If you want just a simple, fail-proof creamy fudge, this is it! And because it's so simple, you can get creative! Add coconut instead of the peanutbutter chips, or nuts, etc. One tip if it's your first time, get the cond. milk and vanilla in the saucepan first, let it get hot, and then add the choc chips so the choc melts quickly and doesn't clump up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WonderMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
This fudge is very good. But if you are looking for a strong peanut butter flavor you won't find it here. Its very subtle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
Wonderful, creamy fudge that is virtually foolproof!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orofino, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
This was my first time ever making Fudge, and i don't know why i've been so afraid of it. This was the easiest recipe, and the Fudge was very good. I used Carnation Sweetened milk cause that's what i had on hand and I thought it was just great. Will make this more often, now that I know I can do it haha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
This was a huge hit at Christmas on my cookie tray. I also add just a dash of salt to the mixture to help bring out the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
EASY, QUICK, AND YUMMY TOO! My only disappointment was the chips appeared brittle when the fudge was cut. I used Reese's Peanut Butter chips that I know were fresh. I do believe the brittle look was due to refrigeration during the 2 hour chilling. Anyway, they were a nice addition to my fudge assortment tins. Thank you Eagle Brand for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
made this for the first time... very easy, but very sweet. I would add a pinch of salt as suggested by another person to level out the sweetness. I added toffee chips instead of peanut butter ones - that may have put it overboard on the sweetness scale but either way was still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I didn't know what to think after reading the reviews but I thought I'd try this anyway. I love peanut butter so I said "what the heck" and put the whole package in and it didn't have any effect on the outcome of the fudge. It did give it more of a peanuty flavor and that was what I was going for. I stirred the package in while still on the burner because I didn't want chips in the fudge. I did take it off the burner and completed the stirring. It ended up with swirls of peanut butter. All in all it turned out very good. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
Nothing particularly unique about this recipe, but it was very easy, turned out well, and tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States