Chocolate-Peanut Butter Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
made this when i got back to england and i think every person in my wide range of family has had a full cake this is delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
I'm not a big peanut butter fan, but i was intrigued by the peanut butter/cream cheese mixture..the cake was a hit, already being requested for multiple birthdays, the only problem i had was the chocolate icing, i just used another chocolate icing on this website, and everything came out perfect, i wouldn't waste my time trying to make this chocolate icing, and use another..totally worth it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbud1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I just didn't think this was very good? The cake was just a box cake so I guess I expected a lot from the other two layers. No one in my house enjoyed this. Sorry I had high hopes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Excellent cake, made it for my boyfriend for his birthday, easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I made this cake for my husbands birthday. He loves chocolate and peanut butter but he is not really a "cake person". He said this was the best cake he had ever had! I will definitely be fixing it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virgie, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
The review is for the peanut butter filling and the cake. I did my cake a little different. A 2 layer 9 in round cake with the peanut butter filling in the middle and frosting with regular chocolate frosting. I added little peanut butter filled chocolates around the outside as a decoration. This was soooo good! WILL DEFINITELY make AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Just got through with making this cake. It is soo delicious. Perfect for the Peanut Butter Lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I made this cake because I love Chocolate and Peanut Butter! I ended up using it for my brother's birthday. Everyone loved the cake! The cake was pretty simple to make and I had no trouble with any of the layers! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robynna.z

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
This cake was simply delicious! I made it for a friend's birthday and now all of my friends want me to make it for their birthdays! If you like peanut butter, chocolate, and cream cheese, this recipe will be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neddie78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
I tried to make the chocolate topping, but it hardened up so much that it was not spreadable. I served it with just the peanut butter topping and it was great! My coworkers described this as "smooth." I agree, tasty without being achingly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States