Chocolate Peanut Butter Bars IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Wonderful! I'm really not a fan of graham crackers or the crumbs but they are really necessary for these and you cannot tell they are in there! I had just a small amount of peanut butter left in the jar so I added a little extra to the bottom layer and about 2 T to the chocolate layer. I did halve the recipe and used an 8x8 pan. These are a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Delicious! I will be making these again. Would like to try some kind of milk chocolate, I think they would be even better. The only problem is that the bottom half crumbles and they fall apart when I try to take them out of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
These are always the first to go at parties, and no one can believe how easy they are to make. You can't go wrong with the peanut-butter/chocolate combination. One of my go-to recipes, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
great stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Ronde, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
This was sooooo easy and quick and the family loved it! I have to tell you though that I was out of (and frankly we don't often have) graham crackers and substituted crushed animal crackers (I had a huge box of them) and they came out great. I don't care for graham crackers and may try it with vanilla wafers next time! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
My family is positively addicted to this. It's a delicious treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Perfect! Super easy to make! I took them to a BBQ and they were gone in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Critter_Annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
OMG!! This recipe taste just like a Reese's cup... I have been waiting my whole life to figure out how they make their peanut butter so good. Well here it is! LOL I would probably use a little less sugar next time tho. I liked them room temperature after they were cooled in the fridge, but my husband preferred them chilled. Either way, they were a HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Love it love it love it! Easy to make, I also cut down the sugar and no one noticed.....my daughter makes it with her friends and the recipe is passed along.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
This is a nice quick dessert. It's very sweet so make sure you cut it into small pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States