Chocolate Peanut Butter Bars IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I don't know if I did something wrong, but the graham cracker base totally crumbled apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BGRAY450

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winslow, Arizona, USA
Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Yum! I however, omited the graham crackers...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
only takes about 5 minutes to make, so simple yet soooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Made recipe as written. Tasty, but it is more of a candy than a cookie. I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIDY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Delicious and easy! I made 7 recipes (all from this website) for a church coffee hour. This recipe got rave reviews and disappeared first. I hand mixed the peanut butter / graham mixture, but I wished I'd used my mixer since it got so thick. Melting the chocolate in the microwave slowly but surely was a lot easier than getting yet another pan dirty. I did let them sit too long before cutting into squares so the chocolate hardened. The directions to refrigerate for only 5 minutes, then cutting into squares would have been best. Oh, one little tip I did right. I used a 9 x 13 disposable aluminum container from the store and cut each corner when ready to serve. That way I could fold down the sides and cut into bars more easily than flipping out and trying to cut into squares. I also dipped my knife in boiling water in between cuts so the chocolate didn’t crack. Nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBJAPAN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Fabulicious! I didn't change a thing and they were wonderful! Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Yum! I only used 2 cups of sugar, only because its all I had, but they still came out delish! As with other's suggestions, I lined my pan with wax paper and used a pizza cutter to cut the bars before the chocolate was completely set (about 15 min. in the fridge). I refridgerated overnight and breaking apart the precut bars was a sinch and very simple to peel off the wax paper. The only addition I made to the recipie was I put down a small layer of chocolate on the bottom before layering the peanutbutter mixture (just for fun) - but even if I didn't do this, this recipe as is....amazing and definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikkehla

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oakfield, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
So rich and peanutty! Great little treat. I made half the recipe in my silicone pan, and it popped out after 15 min in the freezer. I added a tsp of butter and peanut butter when I was double boiling the milk chocolate, and it didn't crack. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Just halved this recipe to fit in a 9x9 pan, can we say yummos? Didn't alter the recipe. I think could get away with just 3/4 conf sugar... Nonetheless, this is easy and delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AkikoGurrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Hanover, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States