Chocolate Peanut Butter Bars IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Made these today, loved them. Not being a baker, these were very easy to make and a crowd pleaser. Whoever said she threw them out obviously does not like Reeses Peanut Butter Cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
This recipe is definitely a keeper! Made these today and we love them. I thought they tasted like a Reese's peanut butter cup but my husband said it tasted like a Butterfinger. Very easy to make and would not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Very good! My boyfriend mmm's and closes his eyes while eating these! The only changes I made is I used 2 cups oatmeal instead or graham crackers and reduced the amount of sugar by 3/4 cups. I thought I would make these in muffin tins so that they would be nicely shaped, but I would not suggest doing this because they were extremely hard to get out of each individual muffin cup. They did look very presentable though, especially after the chocolate was added on top afterwards. I will make these again in a pan, making sure to not cool them completely before portioning so that I can get a knife through the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alanna Groen
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Everyone loves these bars! They are so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Alittle to sweet for my self but family loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Love these, just like the ones when I was a kid!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Sooooooo freakin good, OH EM GEE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I can see this being a great recipe if made properly. I made it for the first time tonight and didn't crumble the graham crackers enough so the base turned out chunky which isn't that great. I rather have a smooth base. The only thing I'd do differently is add a little more peanut butter and reduce the sugar to 1.5 cups of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
First time I have ever rated a recipe and left a review. Just made this recipe and it is delicious. Not overly sweet as I thought it may be. Will definitely be making it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Ok, so these as written were not so great. I am rating this way on the recipe as is. It can be a lot better with the suggestions of other reviewers as far as the chocolate topping being better and not crumbling off. If you follow the directions as is, the topping breaks off and tastes gross. You definitely need to use a milk chocolate or at least a mix of the two and also follow the suggestions of others on how to get them out of the pan without breaking. Will make again with a lot of the suggestions from others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States