Chocolate Peanut Butter Bars II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Excellent! I used powdered stevia instead of the sugar but did use the brown sugar as well. I also used chunky peanut butter and made chocolate frosting out of coconut oil, honey and cocoa powder. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Love these peanut butter bars, very yummy and easy to make. Only problem is the chocolate hardens to where its hard to cut,so I tried using 1 cup chocolate chips instead of two and that seemed to help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I made this for my family and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
I just finished making these and they came out awesome. I used a regular size jelly roll pan instead of a 9 x 13 pan because they looked too thick. I really like the thinner cookie. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eleanor Suman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Cut the squares after you spread the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Easy and yummy..... All my Family and friends love this!!!! Great for Christmas party Thank you....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
These are incredible! I made them exactly by the recipe and the only issue that I had was that the chocolate layer on top was difficult to cut without breaking and so the bars/pieces were not the prettiest. Next time, I will add some vegetable oil to the chocolate to keep it soft enough to cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Absolutely delicious. We couldn't stop eating them until they were gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonah's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly as written, and they came out amazing! The peanut butter part tastes very close to a Reese's cup. My husband normally loves any kind of sweet that I make, but this was on another level. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
So easy! I melted the brown sugar with the butter but be careful not to burn butter and after removing from the heat, I added the icing sugar, peanut butter and vanilla. Also I did have to use my mixer as I wanted a smoother texture and the mixture can be thick. Scooped into mini muffin tins with foil liners and chill before added the melted chocolate. Came out perfect as little peanut butter cups! They are very sweet though...oh well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States