Chocolate Peanut Butter Bars II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2000
These peanut butter bars are easy to prepare and they taste great. Definatly a favorite in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2001
Very easy to make and everyone loved them. A pain to cut into squares, with the chocolate cracking very easily. Can get quite messy and frustrating. Suggest spooning peanut butter mixture into small muffin tins or small paper cups, then spoon melted chocolate over. This eliminated the need for cutting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
These give me cafeteria lunch flashbacks! I haven't had these bars in YEARS, but i've always wanted to make them. This recipe is really easy, and "wicked good". all "taste testers" have loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2001
What a great, quick, and easy recipe! My family just loved them. Next time I will cut back on the chocolate by 1/2 cup, and use Milk Chocolate Chips instead. I am a chocolate lover but the Semi-Sweet chips made them alittle too rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
This recipe was richer than I was looking for. Very simple to make, but unless you are taking the dish to a large gathering, it will be hard to consume all of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
I made these with my 7 year old son for a fun snowy day project and they turned out great! Soooo yummy....your diet doesn't stand a chance! LOL ;) We did increase the chocolate just a tad because we like it a bit thicker but other than that we followed the recipe exactly. If you like Reese's, you will LOVE these. Just plain yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2004
This recipe is good. If you use Skippy peanut butter this recipe is fine, but if you get cheaper stuff (i.e. the generic stuff) you won't want to use as much crispy rice since the cheap stuff is drier than the rest same thing if you use crunchy (which you can do, it just mixes harder). If you're going to make these though, I say go ahead and splurge on the more expensive stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2004
This is good, but it's so sweet you can only eat a couple of small pieces at a time. They would probably be better with some crushed rice cereal. I cut them, layered them in waxed paper in a Tupperware dish, and put them in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2004
These were a huge hit at work! I was asked for the recipe numerous times. If you like Reeses Peanut Butter cups, you'll love these. I used 1/2 cup milk chocolate chips and 1/2 cup semi-sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
Excellent! I loved this recipe. I did however make a shortbread crust to offset some of the sweetness of the recipe and it turned out great. Also, due to one of the reviewers having a problem with the chocolate cracking, I did add about 1 1/2 tsp of shortening to make it smoother and less likely to crack. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

If you love chocolate and peanut butter together, these are the bars for you.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States