Chocolate Peanut Butter Bars II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by amj1485
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I used milk chocolate chips instead of the semisweet since that's all I had, and they turned out great! They were easy to make, but I will try the tip that someone else suggested to cut them (lining the pan with wax paper and then pulling them out and using a pizza cutter) next time because they are difficult to cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
WOW! These were delicious! Just like one of the other reviewers, this reminds me of my favoirte elementary treat and around 30 years ago too! I did add the graham crackers, 1/2 a cup finely crushed to the peanut butter mix and I think it really did help. I made these for my friends husband who is a peanut butter/chocolate fanatic and he thought they were outstanding! I will be making these again, no doubt!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcy
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
one of the best recipies ive ever made!i wouldnt change one thing in this recipie!they are very filling though i had two and are noe suffeering from a stomache ache!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hannah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
This recipe is delicious! I only used about 1 cup of chocolate chips so the chocolate layer would be very thin. They turned out perfect and taste like Reese's Peanut Butter Cups! Very easy recipe - I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skybluejen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Easy and delicious - a big hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladihawke22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Very tasty and rather messy eating! Halved recipe and put in 8x8 dish. Added 1/4 cup graham cracker crumbs as suggested by another reviewer. Delicious! Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAYLORBUNCH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
I was looking for something quick and easy to feed a mega chocolate-peanut butter pregnancy craving... Found it! I had everything I needed in the house already which is such a plus 8:30pm Sunday night. These were really easy, fast and definitely really rich! Milk chocolate might be good to try instead of semi-sweet. But then again I would probably eat the whole tray that way...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
These are so good! My boys loved them, they couldn't get enough so I had to hide them. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Very popular with my family. They loved it! I will be making this again. It is too easy not to. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States