Chocolate Peanut Butter Bars II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I love this recipe it is so good, I am a diabetic so I just changed up the brown sugar blend!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I have to give 5 stars not to detour people from trying. I agree to add 1/2 - 3/4 c. finely crushed graham crackers. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
super yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I was looking for a recipie over the holidays, that was similar to buckeyes, but without all the work of rolling and dipping.. and this was the one I chose. Fantastic results!! I cut back on the powdered sugar and increased the peanutbutter. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
These tasted great. My bf rated them as a 5, but I'm giving them a 4 because they don't hold up in room temperature at all. They fall apart and melt in your hands easily, which isn't great for a bar snack. I didn't have confectioners' sugar on hand, so I just used a reduced amount of regular sugar. Also, I used 3 cups of crunchy peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K_Palm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
These were really good, the only problem I had was I followed the recipe exactly but the peanut butter was a bit too crumbly...other than that they were terrific and even with the crumbles, the entire pan was eaten by my family in 2 days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I made these in paper cupcake liners (doubled up) and they turned out wonderfully. They make a great Christmas gift in holiday liners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
OK, can we say amazing? I expected something like a no-bake cookie, but the end result is definitely a candy -- creamy yumminess with a wonderful chocolate coating on top. It helps to line the pan with foil first for easy removal and slicing. Best refrigerated, IMO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCKim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amj1485
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I used milk chocolate chips instead of the semisweet since that's all I had, and they turned out great! They were easy to make, but I will try the tip that someone else suggested to cut them (lining the pan with wax paper and then pulling them out and using a pizza cutter) next time because they are difficult to cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
WOW! These were delicious! Just like one of the other reviewers, this reminds me of my favoirte elementary treat and around 30 years ago too! I did add the graham crackers, 1/2 a cup finely crushed to the peanut butter mix and I think it really did help. I made these for my friends husband who is a peanut butter/chocolate fanatic and he thought they were outstanding! I will be making these again, no doubt!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcy

Displaying results 81-90 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States