Chocolate Peanut Butter Bars II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Over 40 years ago, this was the treat of choice for junior high pot lucks. Easy to make! Great for any occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Delish. I didnt put as much of the icing sugar in though...and I used chunky peanut butter cause I like the texture of it. But it was definetly family approved and Ive got more in the freezer (first batch didnt last long in this house!) right now which will be put in tins for christmas baked goods for family and friends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Braema

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Better than a Peanut Butter cup! After reading the reviews, I decided to add 1 cup of cracker crumbs to the peanut butter base to cut the sweetness. I used Breton crackers, but I am sure saltines would work out well too. It added some texture and without them, this dessert would probably be too sweet. Oh, I also just used the powdered sugar (omitted the brown sugar).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
i use 2-3 tablespoons butter when melting chocolate,1/2 milk and 1/2 regular chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Aurora, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I used a ready made graham ready crust for the bottom of this dessert. Very easy, cheap, and yummy! Great to take to a covered dish affair or to make with the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jeannette, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
I don't usually say this, but these deserve more than 5 stars. Made per the recipe, except that I just used an 18 oz jar of extra crunchy peanut butter--the whole thing. (it was all I had on hand) So, I don't know if it was too much or too little, because they turned out great. The only other change I made was putting a few tablespoons of butter in the chocolate chips to keep them soft. Next time I think I'll try milk chocolate chips. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Made these for work and they couldnt get enough. They disappear VERY quickly! Great, easy recipe. I did take another users advice and added a bit of butter to the melted choc chips for easier spreading, and also put the bars in the fridge before cutting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Fabulous! I didn't have to change a thing in this recipe!! My son and husband loved these. I will defiantly make them again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
These are just like the ones I had in elementary school. If you like Reese Cups, you will LOVE this. So easy and good. Didn't change the recipe at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
After we put them in the refrigerator for a while,they were a little easier to cut.Delicious,the more you let it cool the better it tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States