Chocolate Peanut Butter Bars II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
So easy and delicious! Very much like Reese's cups. I followed the recipe exactly and pressed into a pan lined with parchment paper. After the bars had cooled a bit, I refrigerated them overnight. They pulled out of the pan easily with the parchment paper, making cutting easier. (Warning: they did not cut into perfect little rectangles - this didn't change the taste :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I make these for every event, and people always love them! The only change I make is doubling the chocolate. If I have time, I put them into individual mini cupcake liners - cute and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Sinfully delicious, and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
So very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
These are amazing and taste EXACTLY like Reese's Peanut Butter Cups, but i only had a little less than half the peanutbutter the recipe called for and only had milk chocolate chips so i estimated half of all the ingredients so maybe it was luck that they turned out so darn good but i dont care they are impossible to stop eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Soooooooo yummy! The peanut butter portion is one of the best I have tasted yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lisalubell
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
YUM! This is crazy easy and super delicious. I've taken it to two pot lucks and both times they disappeared. I'll be making it again, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisalubell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
These turned out pretty good,I will defiently make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This was absolutely awesome!! Thank you So So much for sharing. I rarely leave a review so that's how good these are. As many others have stated as well - I added the 1/2 cup of graham cracker crumbs, definitely put them in the fridge to harden. I also did the 1/2 chocolate and 1/2 semi-sweet chocolate chips. Most importantly - cut them into SMALLER portions. My friends at my bday party said they were glad I cut them up because they are so rich! But wonderful! I suggest about 1X1 inches or slightly larger! Serve them individually in little candy/muffin tins! Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
perfect. easy. delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lil deb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Canyon, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States