Chocolate Peanut Butter Bars II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Super easy and quick and it makes enough for a crowd. Cut them small because they're rich. Put a little butter (or you could use coconut oil) into the chocolate to make it a little softer and easier to cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Made this as written. Absolutely fabulous. It is now a staple for all holidays and special occasions. Much to rich and fattening to serve on a regular basis :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Per other reviewers' suggestions made this with all confectioner's sugar (no brown sugar), and used milk chocolate chips on top rather than semi-sweet. Also, lined pan with wax paper so I could easily pull the entire batch right out of the plan, then let sit for a few minutes (well, I tried but they were staring at me!) before cutting with the pizza cutter. I DON'T CARE what configuration the pieces were in, YA HEAR ME!!! They were too awesome to worry about such a trivial matter! Making again today with my newly homemade peanut butter. And I woulda taken a picture if they hadn't all disappeared so quickly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
These were much richer than I had hoped, like eating a reeses pb cup..I was looking for a lighter pb taste, so I will keep looking through the other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Followed the directions exactly; they are too sweet, grainy, mushy and the topping cracked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by msthang
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
These are delicious, although I decreased the butter and used dark chocolate. No need to buy Reese's Cups when you can make them in your own kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Not sure where we went wrong because these weren't smooth as previous posters are stating. They had a sugar crunch to them. Probably should've eliminated the brown sugar. I will try these again and dr. them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Seriously the BEST peanut butter bars I've ever made. So yummy! So much better than those made with graham crackers. These are rich and smooth. I left them at room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettyb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Super quick and easy to make, and the fact that they're gluten free is a big bonus. I'll definitely be adding these to my recipe box
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States