Chocolate Peanut Butter Bars II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
awesome!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE. everyone loves these, just like the ones I used to make when I was younger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FarmGirlShelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beverly, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Berea, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Super easy and quick and it makes enough for a crowd. Cut them small because they're rich. Put a little butter (or you could use coconut oil) into the chocolate to make it a little softer and easier to cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Made this as written. Absolutely fabulous. It is now a staple for all holidays and special occasions. Much to rich and fattening to serve on a regular basis :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Per other reviewers' suggestions made this with all confectioner's sugar (no brown sugar), and used milk chocolate chips on top rather than semi-sweet. Also, lined pan with wax paper so I could easily pull the entire batch right out of the plan, then let sit for a few minutes (well, I tried but they were staring at me!) before cutting with the pizza cutter. I DON'T CARE what configuration the pieces were in, YA HEAR ME!!! They were too awesome to worry about such a trivial matter! Making again today with my newly homemade peanut butter. And I woulda taken a picture if they hadn't all disappeared so quickly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
These were much richer than I had hoped, like eating a reeses pb cup..I was looking for a lighter pb taste, so I will keep looking through the other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Followed the directions exactly; they are too sweet, grainy, mushy and the topping cracked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim R
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
These are delicious, although I decreased the butter and used dark chocolate. No need to buy Reese's Cups when you can make them in your own kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim R

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Not sure where we went wrong because these weren't smooth as previous posters are stating. They had a sugar crunch to them. Probably should've eliminated the brown sugar. I will try these again and dr. them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States