Chocolate Peanut Butter Bars II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
VERY easy, VERY tasty - and due to numerous tips on how to cut them, I added just a little bit of shortening to the melted chocolate ... perfect! Thanks so much for this easy peasy recipe :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
I have made these bars a few times and they are always a hit. Simple to make and they taste great. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
I doubled the recipe, the mixing was difficult, yet they came out excellent! The family enjoyed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Marchesani Wilkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
Yummy! I softened the peanut butter in the microwave for easier mixing. Also great with white chocolate chips or milk chocolate:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bull Shoals, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
My favorite (high calorie!!!) dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2005
The chocolate had to be put in the refridgerator to set up. The filling was gritty with little peanut butter taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
These were okay - I had higher expectations, though, and was hoping for something a little less dry. My husband liked them, but I could tell they weren't his favorite either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by St. Louis Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
Good and easy, very hard to stop eating them. But a little soft on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
Excellent! I loved this recipe. I did however make a shortbread crust to offset some of the sweetness of the recipe and it turned out great. Also, due to one of the reviewers having a problem with the chocolate cracking, I did add about 1 1/2 tsp of shortening to make it smoother and less likely to crack. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2004
These were a huge hit at work! I was asked for the recipe numerous times. If you like Reeses Peanut Butter cups, you'll love these. I used 1/2 cup milk chocolate chips and 1/2 cup semi-sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States