Chocolate Pavlova Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2006
Oh my, this is the best!!! Absolutely beautiful to place on any table. Easy to make and soooo impressive to serve. Thanks for sharing this recipe. Don't be intimidated by this recipe, its easy and well worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
This turned out to be a very delicious desert; however, when baking, it did not stay in an 8" circle. After the l l/2 hours it had spread to over a foot and down over the edge of the cookie sheet. I had to serve it by cutting it in pieces (which was very messy--the top kept cracking) and then putting the whip cream and strawberries on. I'd like to know how to keep it from spreading so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
This was fantastic. Everyone loved it and it has this very rich, distinguished, yet delicate flavor. I made it for a dinner party and it was very impressive. Do not over bake. (This was my one mistake.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Hansson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
This was easy, looked elegant and tasted great! Be careful to not overbeat the eggs and mold the sides high as it does spread. I let mine cool in the open oven for an hour then transferred to cooling rack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julia
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saraland, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Im a really professional chef and i bow down to this recipe!! it is absolutely devine!! it tastes sooo good, like a summers morning. I recommend this recipe to every one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
I made this for a house party and it was fabulous. Easily did the 12 people and was so easy to follow. Everyone who tried it said it was lovely and more than one said it tasted like chocolate brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
Made this to bring to my son's girlfriends parents house. It was really beautiful and not hard to make at all. Everyone loved it and declared it a 5 star winner! Now if only we could travel to taste it in Australia or New Zealand! It would also make adorable individual servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sciwizpc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
I have made pavlovas for years and was keen to try this but it was a disaster, I knew it was going to spread because after adding the chocolate it lost it's stiff texture and became too soft and it spread like a big pancake, can anyone let me know why this might have happened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carolphillips

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
Oh wow. This was a complete disaster. Not saying this isn't a great recipe, just that it was pretty hard for me, who has little experience with beating eggs, to get right. I beat the eggs for at least half an hour and they never got stiff. Finally I just gave up, thinking that they were probably stiff enough. Everything spread all over the pan (as I expected having read other reviews), the top came out super crispy and cracked and the middle wasn't cooked. Hopefully some better cooks than I can give some helpful advice in their reviews that might make this a less daunting dessert to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Easy Pavlova

Crisp meringue layer topped with whipped cream and fresh fruit.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States