Chocolate Pavlova Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Im a really professional chef and i bow down to this recipe!! it is absolutely devine!! it tastes sooo good, like a summers morning. I recommend this recipe to every one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Excellent Recipe! I skipped the strawberries and added a ton of my own homemade whipped cream and it was devine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jayna119

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
This was fantastic. Everyone loved it and it has this very rich, distinguished, yet delicate flavor. I made it for a dinner party and it was very impressive. Do not over bake. (This was my one mistake.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Hansson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julia
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saraland, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
Really...how can this go wrong? Chocolate, strawberries and whipped cream all in one package? And it doesn't sit heavy on your stomach, now or later! Gotta try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tehachapi, California, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA
Photo by MARIAM
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I thought it was a bit chewy but no one else seemed to notice. It was a real hit with the family. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
Made this to bring to my son's girlfriends parents house. It was really beautiful and not hard to make at all. Everyone loved it and declared it a 5 star winner! Now if only we could travel to taste it in Australia or New Zealand! It would also make adorable individual servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sciwizpc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
WOW! This was excellent. I followed the recipe exactly as written, except I did not let it cool the full hour. And it was still perfect. There was a little spreading, but it was still wonderful. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sudanmom
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Bulawayo, Bulawayo, Zimbabwe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
This was easy, looked elegant and tasted great! Be careful to not overbeat the eggs and mold the sides high as it does spread. I let mine cool in the open oven for an hour then transferred to cooling rack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
I made this for a house party and it was fabulous. Easily did the 12 people and was so easy to follow. Everyone who tried it said it was lovely and more than one said it tasted like chocolate brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States